Hotel Hsiang Garden
Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Hsiang Garden

Mile 1 1/2, Leila Road P.O Box 1603, Sandakan City Center, Sandakan, Malaysia, 90717
- View on map
Standard Hotel Hsiang Garden
Standard
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Hotel Hsiang Garden
    Interior view Hotel Hsiang Garden
    Interior view Hotel Hsiang Garden
    Standard Hotel Hsiang Garden
    See all 26 photos
     Hotel Hsiang Garden

    Hotel Hsiang Garden Reviews

    6.9
    Good
    /10
    (281 reviews)See what guests said
    5.6
    Review score

    "Like the location, easy for parking and local food around"

    See W.

    -

    May 9, 2017

    Things you’ll love about Hotel Hsiang Garden

    Things you'll love

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    • Daily housekeeping

    • Daily housekeeping

    Good
    Location
    6.4
    See map
    Popular
    Nearby
  • The Parish of St Michael and All Angels1.46 km
  • Puu Jih Shih Buddhist Temple1.51 km
  • Sandakan Heritage Museum1.81 km
  • Japanese Cemetery1.84 km
  • Agnes Newton Keith Home1.87 km
  • Sandakan Memorial Park8.08 km
  • Sandakan Rainforest Discovery Centre (RDC)17.87 km
  • Gomantong Cave Sandakan34.3 km
  • Turtle Islands National Park35.27 km
  • Don't miss out!

    3 travelers have booked today.

    Value for money8.0
    Distance to city center2.5 Km
    Location rating6.4
    Nearest airportSandakan Airport (SDK)
    Distance to airport7.9 km

    Rooms available at Hotel Hsiang Garden

    Deluxe Room
    Deluxe Room
    ...
    • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
    • Nature view
    • 2 single beds or 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Triple
    Family Triple
    ...
    • Room size: 300 m²/3229 ft²
    • Nature view
    • 1 single bed and 1 queen be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard
    Standard
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • Nature view
    • 2 single beds or 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Mixed Dormitory (Price Per Bed)
    Mixed Dormitory (Price Per Bed)
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    • Nature view
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Single
    Deluxe Single
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Run of House
      Run of House
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Have a question for Hotel Hsiang Garden?

        What people love about Hotel Hsiang Garden

        • 7.6
          Very good

          "Nice staff and friendly"

          MOHD I.

          |

          August 24, 2017

        • 7.2
          Very good

          "Good services from staff ."

          JESSICA

          |

          November 28, 2016

        • 10.0
          Exceptional

          "Clean room, nice lighting, clean sheets, nice bathroom, good water pressure."

          deepan

          |

          March 5, 2018

        Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

        Prices drop the moment you sign in!

        Sign in now
        More about Hotel Hsiang Garden

        More about Hotel Hsiang Garden

        6.4
        Good

        "The services is very satisifed and cheap"

        Trintina

        |

        April 7, 2018

        An overview

        Show less

        What they offer

        10.0
        Exceptional

        "I stayed in dorm room for 13nights (well I travelled for wor..."

        deepan

        |

        March 5, 2018

        Read more reviews
        Show less

        Nearest essentials

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show less

        What's nearby

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show more

        Property's guest policies

        Show less

        Some helpful facts

        Show less

        Announcements

        From September 1st, 2017, as per Government of Malaysia requirements, hotel guests who are not Malaysian citizens or long-term/permanent residents of Malaysia will be levied a tourism tax of RM 10.00 per room per night stay. Please note these changes in tax structure will result in revised taxes being charged and will be payable additionally during check out.

        Reviews of Hotel Hsiang Garden from real guests

        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
        Agoda Reviews (281)Booking.com Reviews (504)
        Cleanliness6.5
        Facilities6.2
        Location6.4
        Room comfort and quality6.9
        Service7.5
        Value for money8.0
        All languages
        All guests (281)
        All room types
        Showing 150 verified guest comments
        12345
        7.2
        Very good
        Emma from United Kingdom
        Couple
        Standard
        Stayed 1 night in February 2019

        Pleasant experience”

        Rooms were a good size and clean, good aircon and has a tv. Wifi was a bit weak. Travel desk was very helpful!!! Assisted us in arranging onward travel and giving good advice for what to do in Sandakan. The restaurant in situ does nice juices. Few other local restaurants, shops and laundry service near by. Not a long journey to the animal conservation projects.

        Reviewed March 17, 2019
        6.0
        Veronica from Malaysia
        Solo traveler
        Standard
        Stayed 1 night in February 2019

        Above average”

        The room is ok. Comfortable bed. The only problem with this place is the bathroom. The water shower will always have problem where its not working or the water pressure is so slow. But with the price u pay? Still consider ok. Just hope the management can do something about this.

        Reviewed February 25, 2019
        2.8
        HENRY from Malaysia
        Business traveler
        Standard
        Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

        Acceptable”

        This hotel should be have hot water what kind of hotel doesn’t have hot water and some more no provide Hitter and dnt have service to change towel I will not recommend this hotel event inside room not clean pls maintaned yr Hotel we pay using money not waste paper

        Reviewed May 03, 2019
        2.8
        Amos from Malaysia
        Family with young children
        Deluxe Room
        Stayed 1 night in February 2019

        Lots of improvements needed”

        1. No toiletries. 2. Need to request for bath tower. Pay extra for 3rd tower. 3. No floor mat for bathroom. No drinking water. 4. No cup or glass in room. 5. No hot drinking water anywhere. 6. Noisy air conditioner. 7. Need to pay for extra pillow. 8. No cable TV. 9. Isolated location. Need own car. This hotel is spacious but poorly managed. Too stingy on basic items like free pillows and tower, cups and toiletries.

        Reviewed February 09, 2019
        2.0
        Marc from France
        Solo traveler
        Standard
        Stayed 1 night in January 2019

        Alert scam - no water supply - to avoid”

        No water supply. Alert scam!! No water supply for 2 days. I talked to the supervisor (Melisa, a chinese girl with monkey ears) who refused to refund me. Don't book, it is just a hotel in bankrupt. I've been asked to come to the ground floor for the toilets but there is no water and no toilet paper and no shower. It is smelly and disgusting. I don't understand how such place can still exist. All clients were evacuated but they keep accept booking from agoda/booking because of their greediness. When the water came back after 2 days, there was 0 water pressure. I'm a long term traveller and that's the first time i see such hotel scam.

        Reviewed January 28, 2019

        Dear Marc, Thank you for your reviews. Firstly, we apologize for the problems that you encountered during your stay due to water supply in our area was under renovation. This is not the type of review that we like to see, and I assure you that I will be looking into each point that you have made. We are also sorry to say that you are posting untrue story in your reviews. The water supply did came back within 24 hours and according to our record, we did made refund to you which you had the receipt. Moreover, We did call and apologize to every stay on guests regarding the water supply issue. Please do not accuse we continue accept bookings because of greediness as you do not have the prove. We also have on shift staff everyday at Lobby which take care the lobby area including the toilet. Lastly, we did refund to you with receipt and yet you accuse us dishonest people and scammed. Thank you for staying with us and all the best to you. Regards The Management

        Show more
        Hotel Hsiang Garden
        4.4
        Lisa from United Kingdom
        Solo traveler
        Stayed 1 night in April 2018

        Cheap accommodation ”

        Good value however needs some tlc. Short distance to town via bus. Room was a fair size however smelt of mould. Staff were helpful and moved me, however only stayed a night. I wouldn’t stay here again.

        Reviewed December 07, 2018
        10.0
        Exceptional
        deepan from Malaysia
        Solo traveler
        Stayed 13 nights in February 2018

        You get beyond what you pay ”

        I stayed in dorm room for 13nights (well I travelled for work) n it was great. Clean room, nice lighting, clean sheets, nice bathroom, good water pressure. Very satisfying... And above all that u only pay less than rm15/night...

        Reviewed March 05, 2018
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Cihan from Germany
        Couple
        Standard
        Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

        Lots of value for the price”

        The location of the hotel is a bit off the city centre, but there are every few minutes mini busses on the main road going to the city for only 0,80 RM. Also there are few food options nearby. The room was spacious and really clean. The walls are not paper thin as usual in this price segment. The wifi/internet was really stable and good for Borneo standards!

        Reviewed May 04, 2017
        6.0
        Kee from Malaysia
        Group
        Deluxe Room
        Stayed 1 night in June 2018

        Above average”

        The price is really cheap for a 2 person room. However, the room is old with awful toilet facilities. The cleanliness of the bed sheets also need to be improved. Hope the owner can make some improvement in future.

        Reviewed September 28, 2018
        4.8
        Michela from United Kingdom
        Couple
        Standard
        Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

        You get what you paid for ...”

        The rooms itself is quite spacious , but when you enter the bathroom , you will have the feeling that you enter another dimension. Ours was literally falling apart, very old, broken , humid and water was leaking from the wc 24/7... The locations is not the best, you can feel a lot of poverty around and is quite far from the centre ( 30 min walk) but bear in mind that there are a lot of mini buses passing by and they stop as you as you want. Grab also cheap ( 4 myr) . Staff is useless ... they couldn’t find my reservation , I’ve paid in advence and they were assuming that I haven’t and the room was dirty.

        Reviewed September 07, 2018
        2.0
        Khairul from Malaysia
        Group
        Deluxe Room
        Stayed 1 night in April 2019

        worst”

        you will regret if plan to stay at this hotel.. cockroaches is everywhere.. staff at front office when arrive at night (6/04/19 - 8.30 pm) not friendly at all..

        Reviewed April 11, 2019
        2.0
        Marc from France
        Solo traveler
        Standard
        Stayed 1 night in January 2019

        Scam. No water supply”

        No water supply in my room. They refused to refund. Bad and dishonnest people

        Reviewed January 28, 2019
        2.0
        Marc from France
        Solo traveler
        Standard
        Stayed 1 night in January 2019

        Scam, no water supply, to avoid”

        No water supply in my room. They refused to refund. Bad and dishonnest people

        Reviewed January 28, 2019
        2.0
        Marc from France
        Solo traveler
        Standard
        Stayed 1 night in January 2019

        No water supply. No shower.”

        The hotel refuse to refund. The hotel is closed. Be careful.

        Reviewed January 28, 2019
        2.0
        Marc from France
        Solo traveler
        Standard
        Stayed 1 night in January 2019

        No water, no shower. To avoid”

        No water supply for few days. To avoid.

        Reviewed January 28, 2019
        2.0
        Marc from France
        Solo traveler
        Standard
        Stayed 1 night in January 2019

        Very bad, no water supply”

        Not possible to shower during 5 days. 2 days no water. 3 days 0 pressure. This hotel is a nightmare i want to forget.

        Reviewed January 28, 2019
        6.4
        Good
        Megan from United Kingdom
        Couple
        Standard
        Stayed 1 night in March 2018

        Good hotel, out of town”

        We stayed for a few nights and the hotel was nice, rooms were good and spacious. Not the cleanest of places, but it did the job. The wifi went down all the time and it seemed to only be our floor (4) but the staff wern't very helpful about it.

        Reviewed May 05, 2018
        5.2
        Jeffrinus from Malaysia
        Business traveler
        Standard
        Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

        Acceptable”

        The heater doesnt work. 1st night bathroom got cockroach. Heater for making hot drink also need to be requested. Paying with card also had problem luckily I got some cash. Other than that, everything acceptable for a below rm50 room.

        Reviewed February 18, 2018
        4.8
        Kim from Malaysia
        Family with young children
        Family Triple
        Stayed 1 night in December 2017

        Budget hotel near town”

        Can't expect much from this budget hotel. Cleanliness can be improved. Badly in need of a reno. Staff not attentive to work. They were either chitchatting or playing with the phone, most of the time. If u have a car, it's only one to two minutes drive to downtown area. That's all

        Reviewed December 22, 2017
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Mohamed from Germany
        Couple
        Standard
        Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

        The best hotel, best stuff anf best Boss you can have in Sandakan”

        Hello , Thank you for this nice time we spent in your hotel. We are really happy of your services . Specially Ahmed from Reception. He is such a nice guy and helped us a lot. we would like to say thanks to him. And to all the stuff in this nice hotel. In the end special thanks to the big Boss of the hotel. He is really flexible which let us enjoy our holiday the most. Thank you guys and see you next year. Mohamed and Karen

        Reviewed August 26, 2017
        12345
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss

        Hotel Hsiang Garden
        |Good 6.9
        ×
        Check in. Step out.
        Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

        • The Parish of St Michael and All Angels
        • Labuk Bus Station is within 1.94 km