Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1530 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Shahlan from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Perfect location and nice hotel
I love it's location - next to the Malioboro Mall & surrounded by local food stalls. It;s near a money changer too. The staffs provided good services. The room is rather nice .
I have enjoyed my stay at the hotel. I've checked in twice [ from 16-18 Dec and 21-22 Dec 2013]. The staffs are very nice, attentive, friendly and helpful. The hotel is next to a nice shopping mall and conveniently located near many food stalls and a money changer. Down side: the pool is small :(
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Xin from Malaysia
Families with older children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
very good experience in it
clean room, nice environment and friendly sttaff
overall good and i would like to introduce to everyone who travels to yogyakarta
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Xin from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
great hotel
nice room, nice design and clean
overall is good, recommended to everyone who travel to yogyakarta
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Chen from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Excellent hotel with great staff and location.
Clean, friendly staff, good location.
It was an excellent stay! The staffs are friendly and accomodating. The hotel location is superb!
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Darren from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Comfortable but thin walls.
Location beside mall & along shopping belt. Friendly staff and good service. Clean rooms.
Rooms were quite big and clean, but the bathrooms were small. Walls were also very thin and we could hear people talking as they walked pass. We got a room with a door connecting to the adjacent room, which was a family room. The child in that room kept crying in the night and early morning which disrupted my sleep. We requested for a change of room and the staff were kind enough to move us to a lower floor and further from the lift lobby. Avoid rooms with connecting doors, if possible.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

ezra from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
a bit disappointed
location, location, location
after staying at Royal Surakarta Heritage in Solo, coming to Ibis was a shocker. Staff was unwilling to serve, hospitality was a big let down, the aircon in room was a disaster...not cold at all, called the serviceman and told me the aircond is not working optimally...i had to request a stand fan to be placed in my room.... staff at breakfast was unwilling to serve.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Khadijah from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Good location with pleasant staff members.
The location, its staff and clean rooms.
This is a no-frill hotel but is sure is self-contained. Also the rooms are clean and the staff attentive are to your needs. You feel safe when you see the security personnel making their rounds. We stayed here in June and come back with our other family members in Nov 2013.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Laurensius from Indonesia
Business travelers
Standard Twin Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great location and cozy hotel
Location, close to Maioboro shopping areal and cozy hotel
Location is good, where we can just walking to Malioboro shopping area. Connecting to a mall with various type of restaurant. We can enjoy that area till midnight.
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Joyce from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great service, value + location; water AC issues
Service, value, location
Very friendly and efficient reception staff were a joy to deal with from start to finish. Very outstanding service, no problem fulfilling special requests, although nobody seemed to know anything abt an annual arts festival that was going on. Room was spacious n great looking, bed big n clean. Minuses are mainly noise (thin walls n doors ; no soundproofing), smoke (smoking next room or hallway despite no smoking policy), AC was freezing, shower water temperature inconstant and fluctuated greatly. Missing hairdryer but true to Ibis policy, matter was swiftly dealt with. Fridge wasn't cold, but this didnt turn out to be an issue during our trip. Valets were great, as well as the spacious driveway. This location is superb to visit other places from, although very touristy. Backpackers and more laid back travellers may want to consider staying somewhere along Jln Tirtodipuran instead.
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Diana from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
nice
clean, easy access, nice design
Reviewed December 03, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: