Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2817 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

Robert from United States
Couple
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
fresh updated rooms
customer focused staff, very helpful
concierge desk was very efficient, courteous, professional. house keeping staff also prompt with the electrical adapter, extra water. entire staff is well trained.
Reviewed March 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Milagros from Philippines
Family with young children
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
The best!
Free wifi, free minibar, nice rooms
My family and I had a great stay at Hotel Icon! The design of the hotel is very modern, and the rooms were very nice. Even the pen and the stationery were high quality! Wifi was free. My only complaint was the sink, it had a weird smell when you turned on the faucet. Also, the way it was designed, made it difficult to wash my son's water bottle. It was also difficult to keep the water from splashing onto the counter. The free minibar could use more variety of snacks. (We only got M&M's). But at least they were free and so were the drinks (I did not see any alcohol, which you had to pay for -- but it didn't matter to us because we don't drink anyway). Since we had a child with us, water was more important than soft drinks, so we requested that they stock the minibar with all water. With regards to transportation, the Airport Express bus stops directly at the hotel. The hotel also offers free shuttle service to and from the MTR station and Harbour City, which was great because it is a long walk to the station. The shuttle bus leaves every 20 minutes and also has free wifi. On our last night, when we came back to the hotel (around 10:30pm), we discovered that 2 of our rooms (connecting) have not been made. It turned out that my 4-year-old son had switched on the Do Not Disturb sign on both rooms. We called housekeeping and they graciously provided clean towels, tissue, water, and orange juice for my son (which we did not have before). The guy who serviced us went back and forth at least 2 times to get what we needed and we gave him a big tip. On the day of our departure, we had lunch at the cafe on the ground floor so we could admire the vertical garden better. The food was good, especially the chocolate raspberry cake. Since our flight was at 6pm, we stayed at Timeless to kill some time. Tea, coffee and apples were available for self-service. It was unfortunate that we never got to use the pool or the gym. Both looked inviting!
Reviewed March 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

CHIN from Hong Kong
Couple
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed one night in March 2012
iconic!!
very comfortable, decent room, enjoyable journey
very comfortable, decent room, enjoyable journey the room is great, i and my girl friend found the hotel is actually a iconic hotel in hong kong. it is a role model in the hotel industry
Reviewed March 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Ireland
Couple
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 10 nights in February 2012
Superb in every way.
Wonderful staff, great design, real interest in visitors' enjoyment.
i cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. there is real attention to detail and evidence of ongoing exploration of what makes for a great hotel experience. i was satisfied at just about every level. internet connection was sometimes a little slow but not enough to prevent standard use. the restaurants are also truly excellent, imaginative and value for money. but the staff make it unique.
Reviewed March 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

LAW from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Club 36 King or Twin Room with City View and Club Access
Stayed one night in March 2012
Personalised service, with speedy check-in/-out
New hotel with style
second stay in this nice hotel. staff continued to be friendly and client-oriented. a club-category room entitled me to free consumption of all drinks and snacks available in the room, plus free afternoon tea and breakfast. hotel offers a free shuttle bus at 20-minute intervals, taking guests to the tsimshatsui area for great shopping and sightseeing.
Reviewed March 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Moises from United States
Business traveler
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Great New Hotel
Large Rooms, Great Service
food is a little pricey, otherwise a great stay. would definitely stay there again!
Reviewed March 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Niklaus from Switzerland
Couple
Club 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View and Club Access
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
wonderful hotel, spectacular views
great professional service, good location, delicious breakfast
we had great time during our stay in this hotel. check-in was very fast. everywhere we went we where greeted with a smile by the very friendly members of the staff. the rooms are spacious, well equipped(there's even a printer in the room...) and very clean.bathroom has ample space and a good layout, even though the tub is a bit short.we booked the above and beyond club room which was which was absolutely worth it, because we got to enjoy the fantastic view from the club lounge with complimentary drinks every evening. we definitely will come back to this hotel.
Reviewed March 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chow from Singapore
Couple
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Lovely hotel, super chic and new.
Hotel facilities and service are top top quality
Had a wonderful experience. Checked in early at 7am and was sent to the Time Capsule room where coffee and light snacks were served with really nice reclining arm chairs that made resting super relaxing. We could wash up at the hotel's changing room which comes with really modern furnishing, a sauna, shower, powder room etc. Best part is the changing room was connected to the gym which had superb view of hong kong city and a heated outdoor swimming pool that overlooked the same view. All machines in the gym was equipped with a beautifully designed in-house bottled water. Staff was also extremely friendly despite the early hours. The room itself was fantastic. Sleek design and super cool samsung smart tv that tells you of the weather, hotel, flight info etc in a digital advanced manner. Minibar was complimentary. Bathroom was really big - comes with rain shower and tub. Overall a super nice hotel. The only slight disadvantage is the location. It is not very near to any centralized MTR station. It's closest station is Hung Hum and this new line is not as convenient as the central lines. We usually walked all the way to Tsim Sha Tsui station which is about a 10-15 mins walk away.
Reviewed February 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jose from Spain
Couple
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great stay, definitely 5 star
Service, cleanness, comfort and vibe.
Good place to enjoy a great trip for any wether
Reviewed February 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

HUI from Hong Kong
Couple
Club 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View and Club Access
Stayed one night in December 2011
Great Hotel with excellent location
the best hotel i stayed in hk
this is the second time to stay in this nice hotel. again, the hotel is just perfectly center of tsim sha tsui, and also close to hunghom mtr station. it is the first time for us to try the buffet breakfast (we over slept to miss it at our first stay), the food is just great with the nice dining atmosphere and decoration.
Reviewed February 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: