Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2817 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Alan from United States
Solo travelers
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed one night in July 2014
Wow!
Quality, value, view
This was one of the best hotel experiences I've had. I was impressed with the quality and how everything was included. The mini bar, Nespresso in-room coffee, snacks, every power adaptor, cord, office supplies... and even a mobile phone with unlimited international calls and internet! The view of the Hong Kong skyline from room was incredible. I will be recommending this hotel to everyone.
Reviewed July 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
You pay for what you get
Room was awesome
A pretty remarkable stay in Hotel Icon. Though the place maybe a little away from town, nonetheless, a scheduled shuttle is provided for travelers' convenience. Staffs were extremely pleasant and efficient. I like how the room was, clean, neat, tidy and spacious with great comfortableness. A great stay I would say!
Reviewed July 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chu from Hong Kong
Couples
Club 36 King or Twin Room with City View and Club Access
Stayed one night in July 2014
Nice and new hotel
staff service, club benefits, club 38 room
Nice and new hotel, good service, booked club 36 city view but automatically got upgraded to club 38 sea view room. Enjoyed the club benefits: afternoon tea, cocktail and semi-buffet breakfast which are all great! the lounge was well facilitated and good place to chill. Swimming pool area is a bit small but for a hotel in this location it is acceptable. Location is ok, need to walk a bit from Metro station but close to train station. overall is a good experience.
Reviewed July 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ross from United Kingdom
Couples
Club Suite 80
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Good
The Breakfast, Customer Service, The View
Overall excellent. Superb customer service from 95% of the staff that we encountered. The view while fantastic lacked a full panorama of Hong Kong/Harbour, and I was expecting a full view, so I was actually a little disappointed when I entered the room. But great facilities and room service. I stayed in a club 80 suite and would recommend that to stay in over the other room types. The breakfast is the best breakfast I've had so far in any hotel, with all you can eat eggs, poached eggs, sausages, noodles, sushi, sashimi, smoked salmon, strawberries, blackberries, croissants, chocolate croissants, danish pastries, cheese.. List is endless. Good solid hotel for a stay
Reviewed July 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hermione from Hong Kong
Couples
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed one night in July 2014
It's fantastic! Nice service and very comfortable!
Swimming pool and accommodation
Reviewed July 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Li from Taiwan
Business travelers
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed one night in July 2014
Amazing
The view
Reviewed July 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alvin from Australia
Couples
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed one night in July 2014
Superb hotel that constantly improves
Staff, value & extras
We have stayed at this hotel a number of times now & it remains one of our favourites. The staff are always friendly, helpful & attentive. The hotel is clean, modern & makes a dedicated effort to not only listen to customer feedback but also follow through in order to improve the hotel. We stayed in a club room which was spacious, clean and full of extras. The bar fridge is free & restocked daily. Now they have even added a smart phone with a local sim in the room for guests to use (free of charge) during their entire stay! Genius! Would definitely come back again.
Reviewed July 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Hong Kong
Couples
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed one night in July 2014
very comfortable room with great staff
room format, amenities and staff attitude
Reviewed July 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

MUKUL from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2014
It was fantastic
Staff , food , comfort
It's always been great and every time I stay here it's been amazing
Reviewed July 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Assam from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Wonderful
Modern, attention to detail and staff performance very good
In short I was impressed and as a business traveler I am particular when it comes to hotels in major cities. I was impressed with the layout and attention to detail, helpful and attentive staff well trained for most situations, reception, lobby and even the taxi attendees simply put 9/10 for all of them. Gym a delight and the views of the harbor and city are indeed iconic. if you dont read reviews like many of us, than my summary says it all. Wonderful!
Reviewed July 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: