Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2817 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Candice from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Too short
Decor, location and comfort
Great!! We were upgraded to club level. However, not the club amenities but no problem for us. The free mini bar and free smart phone is the best. Every hotel should offer these items :)
Reviewed June 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Spencer from United States
Business travelers
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Icon good. Agoda terrible.
clean friendly good pool
fine
Reviewed June 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United States
Solo travelers
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
it's almost to the top where it aspires to be
room, staff, food
My overall impression, comparing this hotel to the Mira Hotel, with which it shares many features, is that the Mira stands slightly above it on many counts. Location is a draw, for both are about equally far from the nearest MTR station. Each has a Michelin rated Chinese restaurant but my one experience as a lone diner at the Icon was not as good as the several I have had at the Mira. The Icon's pool is outside, and thus preferable for many people to the inside one at the Mira, except when it rains, as it did when I was at the Icon. Lobby is more dramatic at the Icon, but the room and corridors are better at the Mira. I do not know if the Icon has an executive floor as the Mira does. If not, that is another minus for it.
Reviewed June 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

JUAN from China
Business travelers
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good
Location , service , price
Fantastic and good will stay here next time for sure
Reviewed June 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

LARISSA from Kazakhstan
Families with young children
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed one night in August 2013
Relax and clean
Swimming pool and design and no need to pay for extra bet it's free
Good and nice swimming pool also design and mini bar is free and extra bed also free+ Internet
Reviewed June 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ZIYING from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
good
location design n price
good
Reviewed June 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sze from Hong Kong
Couples
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 8 nights in June 2014
All you can eat mini bars hotel
Free mini bars, comfort bed, modern design
This is the fourth time I stay in this hotel. The staff already know me and give me very warm welcome. I take the airport express from the airport to Kowloon station and have free shuttle to travel from the airport express station to the hotel. The whole journey takes around 1 hour. Very good mini bars and refill everyday.
Reviewed June 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

fei from China
Business travelers
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
its very good hotel in HONGKONG
service,cleaning,pace
Reviewed June 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Xiao from China
Business travelers
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed one night in June 2014
So great
receiption/housecleaning/room management
Great suprised when receiption told me there is a mobile with 3G for free and I can bring it with me when out of hotel because I have to check emails often.
Reviewed June 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chow from Malaysia
Business travelers
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed one night in September 2013
Comfortable stay
Great breakfast,complimentary mini bar,cleanliness
Satisfied and we love the aroma of the hotel
Reviewed June 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: