Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2820 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Lalita from Thailand
Couple
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Very good
Good view and nice rooom
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Alexander from United States
Solo traveler
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Vacation
Great
Reviewed July 09, 2016

YOUNGJUNG from South Korea
Couple
Club 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View and Club Access
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Siang from Taiwan
Couple
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Very nice
Good
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Verena from Germany
Family with young children
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View and Smartphone
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Nicest staff ever!
The service was absolutely amazing. The pool and fitness room are fantastic. We enjoyed the free iPhone and minibar. Can totally recommend this Hotel!
Reviewed July 05, 2016

Ruci from Australia
Couple
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View and Smartphone
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Great hotel
Really enjoyed our stay. Was great to be able to use the facilities after check out and before my flight later that day. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. We loved the view as well!
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Rex from South Africa
Couple
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View and Smartphone
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Great
We love everything about the hotel.
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Michelle from United States
Solo traveler
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Modern with a twist
Ultramodern motel with all tech amenities including built for purpose smart phone to use while guest. Twist is collaboration with Polytechnic Institute, so trainees engaged in provision of services. Great rooftop view. Book a harbor room for unbeatable view of Hong Kong Harbor. Great value for money. Sure room in hotel this caliber would be double to triple cost on HK island - without the views. Need to allocate about 30 mins to get to HK Island by ferry or metro.
Reviewed July 02, 2016

Kishen from South Africa
Couple
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Amazing staff and service
We decided to break up our long trip home after our honeymoon by spending 2 nights in Hong Kong. After reading all the reviews on the hotel, we decided to give it a try. I can't rave enough about the hotel, it's staff and amazing service levels. We were treated to everything that the reviews before mentioned - the smart phone with free calling and Internet, free minibar, etc. The rooms were great, location was perfect. It's just a few minutes away from touristy parts of HK, so we felt a bit more relaxed. Good spots to eat at within a 2-3min walk and hotel is very close to MTR. Food in the hotel is expensive, but with so many options close by its not a problem. We walked across the road to a local food shop at 1am and were treated to some great local food, greeted by friendly staff who were happy to serve us even though they were closing. Hotel also loaned us umbrellas and the "Timeless" room was great to relax in after checkout while waiting for our flight in the evening. The hotel even went out of their way to lend us a spare smart phone to tour with even after checkout. We returned it in the evening when collecting our luggage. Great experience! Thank you Hotel ICON.
Reviewed July 01, 2016

Soo from Malaysia
Couple
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Memorable stay
Great. Will stay again on my next visit there.
Reviewed June 29, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: