Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2815 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Nabil from Yemen
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in March 2014
The great ICOn
location , luxury and great shopping area
Reviewed March 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Athol from Australia
Couple
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed one night in March 2014
Very comfortable hotel, Stylish
staff, linen, bathroom
Very comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Efficient check and out! Knowledgable and courteous concierge. Great design features.
Reviewed March 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lin from China
Business traveler
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed one night in March 2014
very nice
good design and service
Reviewed March 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ricky from Macau
Family with young children
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed one night in March 2014
Quality of room is maintained
Location, Room Size and Free mini-bar
This is my 3rd time to stay in Hotel Icon and the quality of the room is still maintained - about the tidiness and cleaness of the room. However, I reaslized that the service quality of the front office staff is not good this time - without smiling face as well as no greeting to the guest when we walked pass the lobby. This made me a little bit disappointed about the hotel.
Reviewed March 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lord from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
REALLY GOOD EFFICIENTLY RUN HOTEL
STAFF ARE ALL ATTENTIVE, FOOD IS GOOD, FACILITIES ARE GOOD AND IT IS WELL LOCATED.
We always enjoy our stay in this Hotel, It was very nice to have an upgrade in our rooms, food is good and the staff friendly.
Reviewed March 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yasir from Oman
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
good, friendly staff..
kind and helpful lobby staff, rooms are modern and clean, halal mune (muslim food)
the worst thing is the room dinning the we ordered twice and every time she is asking shell i keep the food on the bed.. we are in 5* hotle you should put the table and prepare it with everything .. other story with room dining they took more than 40 mins to bring the food and it didn't arrive we had to cancel it since they told us its in the floor and we opened the door and it wasn't there. the spa experience was perfect and the lobby staff always helpful with the baby and the attractions places. the thing i didn't like that we have to use the shuttle bus every time to go the metro with baby stroller is very difficult each time to close n open the stroller. better to walk if it was near the hotle its around 15 mins walk.. overall nice hotel and modern
Reviewed March 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Elaine from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Good Quality hotel to rest and relax
Spacious Room, Good spread of breakfast, Nice decor all around the hotel
Room was spacious and cozy, we feel right the moment stepping in. The staffs are very attentive. We liked the outdoor heated lap pool that overlooks the city( although nothing fantastic). The breakfast was very sumptuous. A good mix and variety of choices and very well spread. We like the fact that the staff at the bakery was so passionate about her breads and croissant that she approach every guest to offer the just-baked bakery. Very good initiative! Fantastic hotel!!
Reviewed March 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Julie-Anne from Australia
Couple
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed one night in March 2014
Luxury hotel with amazing views
Customer service, quality rooms, location
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Provided great recommendations for food and shopping.
Reviewed March 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from United Kingdom
Couple
Club 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View and Club Access
Stayed one night in March 2014
One of the best hotels we have ever syayed in.
The view of Victoria Harbour from the room. The ease of check in, and out. The friendly and attentive staff.
We really enjoyed our stay,a brilliant hotel. The view from our bedroom of Victoria Harbour was incredible.
Reviewed March 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ta-Yi from Taiwan
Business traveler
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed one night in September 2013
nice and comfort
reception, security, and meal
Very quiet, and good location. The rapid reception for check-in and check out service is very nice.
Reviewed March 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: