Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2820 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Julie-Anne from Australia
Couple
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed one night in March 2014
Luxury hotel with amazing views
Customer service, quality rooms, location
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Provided great recommendations for food and shopping.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Gary from United Kingdom
Couple
Club 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View and Club Access
Stayed one night in March 2014
One of the best hotels we have ever syayed in.
The view of Victoria Harbour from the room. The ease of check in, and out. The friendly and attentive staff.
We really enjoyed our stay,a brilliant hotel. The view from our bedroom of Victoria Harbour was incredible.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Ta-Yi from Taiwan
Business traveler
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed one night in September 2013
nice and comfort
reception, security, and meal
Very quiet, and good location. The rapid reception for check-in and check out service is very nice.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Markus from Austria
Business traveler
Club 36 King or Twin Room with City View and Club Access
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
modern nice place middle in hongkong
location, staff performance, modern style
coming there sometimes, always a pleasure to be there, good location, friendly and effective staff, hotel room is very ok, clean, equipment nice and practical, you find everything there what you need to have a convenient stay. Bit expensive the whole thing, but that is normal in hongkong, pleasure to be there, and most likely go back to this hotel after some time.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Kit from Hong Kong
Couple
Club Suite 80
Stayed one night in March 2014
A Pleasant Stay
Room Quality, Friendly Staff, The View
The stay is awesome. We have access to the lounge during the cocktail session. We enjoyed a few glass of drinks and yummy canapes. The room is nice, clean and spacious. And the staff are very helpful too.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Michael from Australia
Business traveler
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
outstanding experience, exceedingly comfortable
club suite lounge, rooms, customer service
I was delighted and very impressed from the moment I arrived till four days latter. The room was excellent, spacious and modern. The club lounge was excellent, restaurant terrific and the staff very attentive. A short drive to many areas I was very impressed. I look forward to returning.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

NG from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Good for business travellers
Enviromment, good breakfast, premium chinese restaurant
Location is not good although the hotel does provide free shuttle bus service to the major shopping complex at Canton Road. The breakfast selection is huge and the food is served is good quality. the room is big and clean with free mini bar. good wifi connection too.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

susan from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Loved the Hotel Icon
The decor, the location, the staff
We loved staying at the Hotel Icon. The modern design was beautiful, the room was quiet and had a nice view. The breakfast buffet as well as the Green restaurant were wonderful. Everyone was helpful and friendly. We just wish it weren't a half a world away.
Reviewed March 09, 2014

Barry from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Would NOT STAY ANYWHERE ELSE IN HONG KONG!!!
SERVICE, ROOM, BREAKFAST (FOOD)
FROM THE MOMENT I ARRIVED I WAS TREATED WITH SUCH GREAT CARE ! FROM THE DOORMAN TO THE MANAGER, FRONT DESK, WAIT STAFF ETC. GARY THE DUTY MANAGER WAS FANTASTIC TO TALK TO AND DEAL WITH (AS WAS EVERYONE ELSE). THE ROOMS HAVE FANTASTIC VIEWS (GET A HARBOR VIEW), ARE VERY NEW AND EVEN THE ITEMS IN THE MINI-BAR ARE INCLUDED! ALSO GET THE BREAKFAST BUFFET- ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC.. CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK TO HONG KONG AND TO THE HOTEL ICON!!
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Chow from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in February 2014
comfortable room,great location.
complimentary mini bar, comfortable bed , clean room
Great! I always come back to this hotel whenever I stay in Hong Kong.
Reviewed March 05, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: