Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2820 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

Boon from Singapore
Couple
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Luxurious, comfortable, clean.
Bathroom, room layout and cleaniness.
Luxurious feel, the feeling of coming back to a modern, spacious and nicely design room made the stay memorable and nice. The bathroom design is artistic and fun. One of the few hotels who provides free minibar.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Wing from United Kingdom
Couple
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Designer hotel
Friendly staff, free shuttle, nice room
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Philippe from France
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Excellent stay
Design of the room, Free mini bar, Service
We could see from service and the way the rooms are designed that the hotel is linked in some way with an Hotel school: the service is excellent and the rooms are guest friendly: safe at right height, good master switching, Incomm room management system, TV at bathtubs, small bathtub in length but deep allowing adequate bathing experience, spacious shower with rain shower, sufficient amenities, etc. We have also appreciated the sleek design of the room which allows a cleaner feeling and give more sense of space. The other good point is the free mini-bar which is a nice gesture that makes you feel that you get value for money.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Wing from United Kingdom
Couple
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Nice design rooms with friendly staff
Access to a lounge for waiting
I definitely will go back to this hotel again. Only complain for this hotel is its location quite far to shopping center
Reviewed January 01, 2014

Kenneth from Singapore
Couple
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Excellent staff and beautiful rooms
Rooms, staff, bathroom
Great, relaxing, comfortable, convenient. Lots of local cafés nearby to try local food and a convenient hotel shuttle to take you to tsim Tsa shui. Staff goes out of their way to help and all speak good English.
Reviewed January 01, 2014

David from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Sure i will come back again
Staffs friendly, Comfortable bed, Good location.
I like all staffs performance, Sure i will come back & stay at Hotel Icon again.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Wing from United Kingdom
Couple
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
One of the best leisure hotel in hong kong
Big rooms, well trained staff, restaurant
Comfortable and well designed hotel. Quite far from shopping district but they provide free shuttle service.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Donna from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Brilliant hotel in every regard, free mini bar
Decor design, location, staff
Couldn't rave more, it is outstanding in every regard, the buffet breakfast is unbelievable
Reviewed December 29, 2013

U from Macau
Family with young children
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
The receptionist's service was very pleasant!
The receptionist's service was very pleasant. His attitude showed us that he liked his job indeed.
The stylish Hotel ICON enjoys harbour views in Tsimshatsui East Kowloon. My family stayed there for Christmas Eve holiday. We liked the hotel service there so much. Firstly, the receptionist was very caring and he provided us an upper non-smoking floor. The twin bed were queen size only but with the nice view of the city view.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

HUNG from Canada
Business traveler
Club 36 King or Twin Room with City View and Club Access
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great hotel with some management flaws
The location of this hotel is great, only a five minute walk to the nearest metro station. Rooms are clean and spacious with fast wifi. Breakfast quality and choices are good.
Overall, I had a good stay at Hotel Icon. Its location is superb. The rooms are spacious, clean and comes with free wifi. If not for two minor details I would have given this hotel five stars. 1. While waiting at the lobby, I noticed that the two doormen were fooling chatting and playing with each other all the time. The other staff in lobby seems to ignore their actions but this is not what I expect from a hotel such as this. Management needs to follow up on this asap. 2. The hotel asked for a HKD 1000 deposit which was not returned to me immediately after I checked out. Apparently they charged my card already and I need to wait between 2-4 weeks to get the deposit back. Of all the hotels I have stayed at this is the first time I have encountered such situation and it leaves a bad taste in the mouth. Treat the money as what it is- a deposit- and return it to the guests when they check out please.
Reviewed December 25, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: