Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2815 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Hsieh from Austria
Business travelers
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed one night in December 2013
great hotel with nice staff in a central location
design, staff, location
Reviewed December 20, 2013

PAUL from Singapore
Business travelers
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
fabulous service by the employees
service, room, location
hotel icon is a hotel for student who are learning about hospitality and tourism to be working there for their internship, and they actually are on par with people who are full timed working in a hotel as well. they really does their job well and i love it. hotel icon is nicely furnish and also the room has the view of the pier, waking up to the sight is reall fabulous.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Xiu from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2013
Great Luxury Stay
Big Spacious room, Centrally located and Attentive Staff
It is really a very nice hotel to stay in. I booked a harbourview room and upon arrival was being told by the staff that they will give me a free upgrade to the biggest suite. The room was bigger than i expected. My friend and I were living like Queens seriously. We ended up spending most of out time in the room.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Hui from Singapore
Couples
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Relaxed, luxurious and plesantly surprised
Spacious room, affordable and great design
When we arrived, the service staff was very professional and immediately helped us with our luggages and guided us to the check-in counter. As it was my fiance's birthday week, the front desk staff upgraded us to their ocean view room without us asking for it. When we arrived in the room, there was a cake and a card for him. That was a really nice and personal touch. We have an overall great stay at Hotel Icon and will definitely return again.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Leung from China
Couples
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed one night in August 2013
nice place, worth to stay
nice, good service , and new
nice, good service , and new faciliy. and tst has many shopping center
Reviewed December 09, 2013

law from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
excellent hotel
good service, good food, even thought local not direct to shopping mall but have good shuttle bus service
Very good! I love the hotel so much compare with luxe manor hotel, even thought local near habour but good shuttle door service, food also excellent! I upgrade to club suite room and is very big and excellent!
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Rakean from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2013
PERFECT HOTEL. THE BEST IN HONG KONG
SERVICE, LOCATION, DESIGN, FACILITY
Best hotel we have ever stayed in HK. BEST service, Nice design, Great food & Facility. The Timeless room service is excellent. Just perfect!
Reviewed December 02, 2013

GEORGE from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
comfortable
clean, convenient, efficient
very satisfactory,except the shuttle bus which gets sloppy at late hours.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Fab hotel
The food, the view and the quiet bedroom.
We stayed here for four nights and It was exactly what I had hoped for and read about. An immaculate hotel. Very friendly helpful staff. Our room looked over Victoria Bay, and as most people advise, a high floor and a bay view is definitely a must. The bedroom was cleverly designed and met all our expectations. The breakfast was excellent with a huge choice, Saturday was a little crowded, but the staff coped very well. The hotel is centrally placed on Kowloon and there is a complimentary shuttle every half hour which was very useful. We spoilt ourselves and had the limo collection at the airport...very nice. Only one negative! We found the duvet very hot and rather crackly, there seems to be trend for feather and down bedding, it's a personal thing, but I would prefer a cotton duvet and foam pillows.
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Danielle from New Zealand
Couples
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Perfection
Room, View, Food, Facilities
Superb! Couldn't have asked for a better hotel. We stayed at multiple hotels on our honeymoon around Europe and Hotel Icon was by far the best on route home! Service was perfect, complimentary mini bar, view, food, wi fi, amenities etc. Thank you so much Hotel Icon-we thoroughly enjoyed our bottle of wine complimentary to celebrate out honeymoon and your thoughtful personalised card. Nothing was a problem, and the shuttle to the MTR and/or HARBOUR city was very helpful. This was my second stay at the hotel and I would stay again in a heartbeat.
Reviewed November 30, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: