Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2820 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

GEORGE from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
comfortable
clean, convenient, efficient
very satisfactory,except the shuttle bus which gets sloppy at late hours.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Fab hotel
The food, the view and the quiet bedroom.
We stayed here for four nights and It was exactly what I had hoped for and read about. An immaculate hotel. Very friendly helpful staff. Our room looked over Victoria Bay, and as most people advise, a high floor and a bay view is definitely a must. The bedroom was cleverly designed and met all our expectations. The breakfast was excellent with a huge choice, Saturday was a little crowded, but the staff coped very well. The hotel is centrally placed on Kowloon and there is a complimentary shuttle every half hour which was very useful. We spoilt ourselves and had the limo collection at the airport...very nice. Only one negative! We found the duvet very hot and rather crackly, there seems to be trend for feather and down bedding, it's a personal thing, but I would prefer a cotton duvet and foam pillows.
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Danielle from New Zealand
Couple
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Perfection
Room, View, Food, Facilities
Superb! Couldn't have asked for a better hotel. We stayed at multiple hotels on our honeymoon around Europe and Hotel Icon was by far the best on route home! Service was perfect, complimentary mini bar, view, food, wi fi, amenities etc. Thank you so much Hotel Icon-we thoroughly enjoyed our bottle of wine complimentary to celebrate out honeymoon and your thoughtful personalised card. Nothing was a problem, and the shuttle to the MTR and/or HARBOUR city was very helpful. This was my second stay at the hotel and I would stay again in a heartbeat.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

CALVIN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Green and Clean Hotel, Excellent Service...
New and Clean, Good Customer Service, Nice spread of breakfast
This is a very new and clean hotel. We reached HK at 6am and reached hotel at 7am. Hotel provided guests with access to lounge for rest while waiting to check in hotel. The same service is extended after you checked out while waiting for your departure. Hotel staffs were extremely helpful and thoughtful and provided us with a feeling at home. Nice breakfast spread and free mini-bar! Basically there isn't anything that we are not satisfied with except one thing: the nearest MTR Station (Hong Hum) requires quite some walking distance...
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Susan from Australia
Solo traveler
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
The best thing in Hong Kong
Service, facilities and food
Absolutely wonderful. Good downtown shuttle bus which compensated for the distance from the ferries and the shops.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Cai from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
comfort and continient
well designed ,good location, comfort room
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Erwin from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
We will be Back.
Location, Rooms, The Hotel itself
Great Hotel to stay..really lives to its name as an Icon..Stay is worth it's price..given a chance we will surely be back.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

SUMARNI from Indonesia
Couple
Club 36 King or Twin Room with City View and Club Access
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Excellent New Hotel
Best Location
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Ali from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Good Time
Swimming Pool, And the veiw , design
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Sze from Hong Kong
Couple
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
All you can eat minibar hotel
All you can eat minibar, large room, great view
This is the 3rd time I stay in this hotel. The hotel room is clean and tidy, the minibars refill everyday. You can choose what you want to put in your refrigerator.
Reviewed November 21, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: