Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2820 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

Li from Malaysia
Solo travelers
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View and Smartphone
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great place for the comfort of room and service with a smile
The staff greeted us with a smile upon arrival although it wasn't immediate service as there are other guests at the reception. It was a pleasant surprise for the management gesture to upgrade our room. What made it more special is a nice piece of cake for my birthday that made it worthwhile for the money spent at a comfortable, modern and sophisticated 5-stars hotel. After a long day exploring HK, a comfortable rest in the hotel is perfect with a great bed, view and complimentary minibar. The cool part is that it comes with complimentary use of a mobile phone with free local and international calls as well as social media access during our stay. Very convenient and handy (the name of the phone is "Handy"). Thank you for the pleasant stay.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Leong from Singapore
Solo travelers
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View and Smartphone
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Service slightly drop
Ask for the newspaper and it takes more than half an hour and a second phone call to remind before the newspaper arrived at my room. Should improve on this. Also, some of the dishes such as the wanton noodles soup and chicken rice soup were too salty.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Tzu-Ying from Taiwan
Business travelers
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View and Smartphone
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Nice
Good for everything !
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Amanda from Australia
Solo travelers
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
fantastic Service and location
I found the Hotel Icon one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. The service is fantastic and very friendly. They make you feel like the only guest they have to look after. The location is ideal especially as a leisure travelers, but is also convenient for business. I would thoroughly recommend the Hotel Icon.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Emilio from United States
Couples
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great hotel for first timers!
This hotel is located in Kowloon side. Across the harbour from Hong Kong. However the room includes a free to use mobile phone with free unlimited data and calls ( international and local ) which is great to call loved ones and use data better gps to navigate.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Teo from Singapore
Families with older children
Interconnecting Room with Smartphone
Stayed 7 nights in June 2016
Best service!
I been to Hong Kong in numerous time, this is the best service hotel I stayed, best location, very clean hotel room, spacious room, very good service and their manager Matthew so detail and print out all information for me best!
Reviewed June 16, 2016

masao from Japan
Business travelers
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Very stylish hotel
Located at very convinient area by taxi subway Rooms are clean and people there are nice . Wish to stay there again
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Karl from United States
Business travelers
Club Suite 80
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
26th Floor Suite
Great location, the view from the bedroom of the 26th floor suite was amazing. The service was fantastic as well.
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Liam from New Zealand
Groups
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Highly recommended
Fantastic amenities and outstanding service. Complimentary mini bar is great.
Reviewed June 07, 2016

JEONG from South Korea
Solo travelers
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
great service, great facility
especially 'timeless zone' and 'free charge of mini bar'
Reviewed June 05, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: