Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2820 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

KARL from Australia
Couple
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
You won't be disappointed
Friendly staff who will do anything to help, large room with fantastic views, easy to get to from airport.
Upon arrival, I knew I had made the right decision staying here. The staff are really friendly and just terrific people. The rooms are large for Hong Kong and the bathroom is stunning (Rain shower, large bath with TV). The view ... Wow. Buffet breakfast was really nice. Great selection of breads, fruits, American breakfast as well as Asian dishes. Be sure to check out the pool area on level 9. A great spot to admire Hong Kong's skyline. I had mentioned in my online booking that this trip was to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday. After a day of sightseeing, we came back to the room to find a small birthday cake and a card personally signed by the staff. This was a really kind and thoughtful gesture that separates Hotel Icon apart from others. If you're looking for one of the best hotels in Hong Kong, look no further ... You won't be disappointed.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Kit from Hong Kong
Couple
Club Suite 80
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Nice room with great view and helpful staff
Harbour view. Large bathroom. Helpful staff.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Wu from China
Couple
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
quite content
comfortable, nice, convenient
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Djon from Indonesia
Solo traveler
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Friendly staff and comfortable rooms
The Staff, the Room, and the Mini Bar
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Charles from Singapore
Couple
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Perfect room with great view & awesome facilities
Bathroom with inbuilt toilet, rain shower, sauna, pool
awesome stay with great style and class at reasonable prices. pool was warmed during winter which was pretty cool with an unobstructed view of the city and harbor as well as hong kong island skyline. my girl and i both enjoyed the comfort of the room as well as the friendly hospitality of the hotel staff.
Reviewed March 07, 2013

Markus from Germany
Family with young children
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
great hotel in good location
nice room, gym and view , friendly staff, good location
was our 5th trip to hongkong and we dont regret staying at icon. hotel is conveniently located , room was very nice, clean and quite big for hongkong. the gym is well equipped and from the treadmill and/or pool you have a very nice view of hongkong island . the staff was very friendly and helpful and they have a shuttle service that brings you frequently to nathan road and other stops. there is a small playground in front of the hotel where our daughter liked to play in the morning. the price was reasonable and we will come back for our next visit. many restaurants for breakfast to diner available in near surrounding
Reviewed March 07, 2013

adrian from Ireland
Couple
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great hotel in lovely location
pool on 9th floor
Nice location on lesser know part of Kowloon. Good map with recommendations
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Peter from Germany
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Fantastic new hotel great attitude
Location, design and standard are really top
This new hotel is really impressive. All fits. They have done a real good job. Staff is perfectly trained, really really helpful, rooms are absoltely fabulous, breakfast is one of the best we ever had. All in all - we will come back 100 % Prices are really ok for this standards!!! We had a problem and needed a late check out- staff at counter : absolutely no problem Sir, we will arrange for you.... So impressed!!!
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Xanthe from United Kingdom
Couple
Club 36 King or Twin Room with City View and Club Access
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Service was incredible - it is a training hotel
Room facilities
i found the room amazing, nespresso, ice each eve, complementary mini bar, bose system... printer?!! wow. the club lounge was outstanding, from the manager to the bar man, so polite, helpful, considerate. other than a strong smell of paint that gave me awful headaches, i cannot fault this place. not excatly tst, more east tst.... so not plnked in the middle of the shopping area but close enough. nb on the paint smell, i did call up the service centre about it, to be offered room spray, this was not great for a severe asthmatic so declined.. eyes stinging and dry throated the last day i mentioned it to be told it was a touch up.. not ideal but hey... it is only 1.5 years old, a teaching and reserach hotel from hk poly next door but not a sign of wear or tear!
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Andrew from Singapore
Couple
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Brilliant Hotel
Service, class, modern
It was a wonderful hotel stay. We had a perfect view of Hong Kong's Harbour. Food was excellent. Complimentary birthday cake as it was my birthday as well. The staff were well trained and efficient. It was truly an experience staying here. Go ahead and book a hotel room here, you won't regret it. The location is a bit of a distance to walk though.
Reviewed February 25, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: