Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2815 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

Michael from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Awesome Hotel - A Great Alternative to the High-End Chains
I've spent a lot of time in Hong Kong and would put Hotel Icon up against some of the best properties in the city, including The Intercontinental, Shangri-La and Royal Garden. Spacious and modern rooms, great restaurants, excellent service and a free mini-bar make this hotel a fantastic choice for those seeking an alternative to the big chains.
Reviewed April 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yee from Hong Kong
Families with young children
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good experience
Will stay again
Reviewed April 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Phua from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
good sized room
Room is reasonably spacious for Hong Kong's standard with great view of the Habour. Service staff are wonderful and free shuttle is a plus. I guess if without this free shuttle to the mtr and Habour city I would rate it a 8 at the max. ☺ -Wonderful service staff -Great tasting in room service food -Free mini bar -Free shuttle every 20 min to mtr and Harbour City -lovely deep bathtub -good room and toilet size -free handy phone which provides mobile internet service and free local and international calls. 😕 -nothing interesting around the hotel -didn't have good sleep at all. None of the 3 types of pillow works for me. -doesn't have any toiletries for kids
Reviewed April 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sheila from Philippines
Business travelers
Club 36 King or Twin Room with City View and Club Access
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great service! Excellent location
Was a great experience at this modern and spacious hotel ! Rooms were large ... The bathroom was unbelievable .. Love everything there including toiletries . They even have bath salts for the tub! We were upgraded to the Harbour view rooms for a few hundreds only and it was really great to see the hongkong side sitting on my favorite chair - the black rocking leather chair ! And before I forget - the free consumption of the mini bar - yes I looked twice .. It was really free. Nothing to worry about just enjoy the great food at their restaurants , the great view from the windows great service , the free shuttle to major shopping areas . The very nice Filipino bellman who helped us . Everything was awesome ! I look forward to my next visit.
Reviewed April 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sheila from Philippines
Business travelers
Club 36 King or Twin Room with City View and Club Access
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great service! Excellent location
Was a great experience at this modern and spacious hotel ! Rooms were large ... The bathroom was unbelievable .. Love everything there including toiletries . They even have bath salts for the tub! We were upgraded to the Harbour view rooms for a few hundreds only and it was really great to see the hongkong side sitting on my favorite chair - the black rocking leather chair ! And before I forget - the free consumption of the mini bar - yes I looked twice .. It was really free. Nothing to worry about just enjoy the great food at their restaurants , the great view from the windows great service , the free shuttle to major shopping areas . The very nice Filipino bellman who helped us . Everything was awesome ! I look forward to my next visit.
Reviewed April 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sheila from Philippines
Business travelers
Club 36 King or Twin Room with City View and Club Access
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great service! Excellent location
Was a great experience at this modern and spacious hotel ! Rooms were large ... The bathroom was unbelievable .. Love everything there including toiletries . They even have bath salts for the tub! We were upgraded to the Harbour view rooms for a few hundreds only and it was really great to see the hongkong side sitting on my favorite chair - the black rocking leather chair ! And before I forget - the free consumption of the mini bar - yes I looked twice .. It was really free. Nothing to worry about just enjoy the great food at their restaurants , the great view from the windows great service , the free shuttle to major shopping areas . The very nice Filipino bellman who helped us . Everything was awesome ! I look forward to my next visit.
Reviewed April 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

WeiTing from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Icon I come!
Nice, beautiful, romantic, clean!
Reviewed April 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
HongKong hotels cant compare with real 5 stars
All OK for HK but I expect more from 5 stars.
Reviewed April 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicholas from United Kingdom
Couples
Club 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View and Club Access
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Couldn't be better, the staff excelled.
Cocktails, view, breakfast
We stayed with my wife for 3 nights and had the best time ever. We had access to the executive lounge which provided us with ample cocktails and champagne. The room was excellent as was the view, the breakast at The Market was out of this world and finally the staff was highly professional yet human, not like robots in most five star hotels. Thanks to Kevan and the awesome barman (sorry I forgot your name) who deserves recognition for his creations. Will be back if ever we are in Hong Kong again.
Reviewed March 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

YAU from Panama
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Very good hotel
location, staff, service
Very good
Reviewed March 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: