Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2817 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Yu from Hong Kong
Groups
Club 36 King or Twin Room with City View and Club Access
Stayed one night in November 2012
nice hotel
location
Very nice hotel, good service with good harbour view rooms Nice separate bath and shower. The outside swimmingpool with the skyline in the background, the spa, the great food and wine. for sure this is a hotel i will stay again.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

JEN from Taiwan
Business travelers
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed one night in November 2012
舒適, 裝潢高雅的迷人酒店
舒適, 服務佳
I like every espects of Hotel Icon. However, the room assigned was on the corner of the Hotel, this made the view was not that good enough to see whole Victoria Bay.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Akarapong from Thailand
Business travelers
Club 36 King or Twin Room with City View and Club Access
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
The best Hotel I've ever stayed!
Great service,
even though, the hotel location is quite far away from shopping and eating places, but the good things provided by the hotel exceeds compromise. as far as i acknowledge, this hotel and its service was built and planned by collaboration of ministry of travel in hong kong as well as from different hotel departments from different universities in hong kong. therefore, at this hotel, you could expect great service, completeness of room equipment, great design, cleanliness, and many more! like mentioned earlier, the only cons i could find from staying in this hotel is its location as they are just built and hot location are extremely expensive in hong kong. but, actually, it's quite walkable. 9/10!
Reviewed December 02, 2012

Joseph from United States
Couples
Club 36 King or Twin Room with City View and Club Access
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Perfect Location
Outstanding staff, outstanding gym, outstanding view from the pool.
Why do I say "Perfect Location" when this place is well away from Harbour City and the center of high-end shopping? Frankly I was disappointed when I arrived in the hotel limo and realized I was off the beaten path. But within an hour I knew I had accidentally picked the perfect spot. Rather than take the very handy free hotel van that runs 3x an hour to bayside shopping, I decided to take the 25 minute walk. Very quickly I was among countless bargain shops and eateries of the real Hong Kong that made my Louis Vuitton destination seem not so interesting... since one can find LV anywhere. And the discoveries continued as I chose a different street each time I headed for the water or back to the hotel. As for the other reviews here, nothing to add other than what a great gym! For an urban hotel the overall experience doesn't get any better than this. To add extra icing to the cake, I highly recommend you book an Above & Beyond Club Room. Personalized checkin/out service on the top floor, afternoon tea/snacks and evening cocktails/hors d'oeuvres make for great R&R after you've seen more stores than a normal person should.
Reviewed December 01, 2012

Philip from United States
Solo travelers
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice
Concierge Excellent
good location, right next door to museum of science and also museum of history, free shuttle to star ferry. all amenities fully up to snuff as expected for a top notch hotel. the buffet in the morning was also extremely good. concierage espeicially helpful with directions.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

David from New Zealand
Couples
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed one night in October 2012
Exemplary city hotel, where everything just works
Large and comfortable rooms, thoughtful design, friendly and well-trained staff
We got an excellent last-minute rate for the Icon, which made this already very impressive hotel spectacular value for money. Almost as spectacular were the views of the HK skyline from our harbour view room. It's obvious that a lot of thought has gone into the hotel, rather than just following conventions. For example: rather than stuffing the minibar full of incredibly overpriced items that you only use if desperate, stock it with useful everyday selection of soft drinks and snacks, and make it complimentary. We loved the good quality Nespresso coffee machine, and a bathroom that is arrestingly designed but also completely functional. We had dinner in Green, which while not being a destination restaurant, provided high quality, tasty international fare at reasonable (for HK hotel) prices in an attractive, buzzy space. The outdoor swimming pool with fantastic harbour views was another highlight. The only reservation I have about the hotel is that it is slightly out of the way - the walk to the subway and the Star Ferry is manageable but a little further than idea.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

GWOLIANG from Singapore
Families with young children
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great location and good service
location, service
Good points : Central location, good harbour view rooms and great service staff. Cons : Rooms are small. Overall : This hotel is an excellent choice for family and solo travellers ! WIll strongly-recommend to all travellers.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Kasipat from
Families with young children
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed one night in November 2012
Nice hotel quite new
Beautiful room
The hotel very beautiful our room it's harbor view. I will stay here for next trip.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

ARYANSYAH from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Club 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View and Club Access
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
great hotel in hongkong
the club is great, the facilities great
the hotel was good, the staff, the furniture is great, love the spa, and the resto
Reviewed November 27, 2012

lin from China
Business travelers
Club 36 King or Twin Room with City View and Club Access
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
nice loation and nice room, cool place
location
good location, decent rooms, cool deco, around this part of town it is a bit hard to find.
Reviewed November 26, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: