Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2820 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

Jace from Singapore
Families with young children
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Big hotel room and nice pool
spacious room and well designed
I enjoyed the stay at the hotel with polite staff and well designed, spacious rooms. The pool is lovely. The only drawback is that the pool is not catered for children. The free minibar is wonderful.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Lim from Singapore
Couples
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Very modern and nicely design hotel
Comfort and rooms with great views
Very good service but room price is a bit too high
Reviewed November 07, 2012

David from United Kingdom
Couples
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Nice relaxed hotel
Good value rooms and excellent outdoor pool on 9th floor.
good location for exploring hong kong, we walked to the star ferry terminal most days, although the hotel does provide a complementary bus service. excellent harbour views from room. more relaxed feel than some more upmarket hotels in hk.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Barbara from United Kingdom
Couples
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Good sized rooms, excellent facilities.
Helpful, but unobtrusive staff. Lovely atrium and communal areas
The 'green' was an excellent place for an early evening drink. Not cheap but 2 for 1 drinks until 7 pm. Unfortunately we didn't find out the same applied on the top floor from 8 pm or we would have moved on there. Unlike most Hong Kong hotels had a high ceiling and open feel in the downstairs bar and restaurant. The free mini bar was a bit oversold though - the 'snacks' were tiny bags of M&Ms and just water, fizzy drinks and occasional cans of beer. Nothing to write home about. Our friends had fruit in their room -but we didn't. Don't know why and didn't get round to asking!
Reviewed November 02, 2012

JASMINE from
Couples
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great View and Modern Hotel
Iconic Building and Harbour View
Stayed here for 3 nights. Location is good for lazy walker like me, easy access with Taxi. Next to the harbour tunnel. Kowloon, HK island is next door. Great Night View !! So romantic if traveling couple. The pool view around 8-9 with the lights symphony was so so wonderful... Walking might take a distance to TSJ. The Market buffet lunch really great.. The dishes taste good and the dessert was superb!
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Michelle from Canada
Business travelers
Club 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View and Club Access
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Love this hotel
Breakfast, lobby, lobby bar, room, gym
I have stayed in a few hotels in Hong Kong now and this one is my favourite so far. I had club class and loved the no charge mini bar, and coffee machine. As well the view was great, beds were very comfortable and there was a TV in the bathtub. Breakfast was included I tried both the 28th floor (which had a great view) and the 2nd floor and both were great. I will stay in the icon again for sure and recommend it to other business travellers. Also the club class was worth the upgrade.
Reviewed November 02, 2012

mark from United Kingdom
Groups
Club Suite 65
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Excellent modern hotel
Great location fantastic views from lounge & outdoor pool good service throughout hotel
Had 4 nights at hotel made lots of use of all facilities ie 24 hour gym we took breakfast in the club lounge more peaceful also great cocktails & canapés at night lots of good little touches in room including free mini bar & nespresso machine not as opulent a hotel as others in city but very well run & superb value for money
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Then from Hong Kong
Couples
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
beautiful hotel
feels like home
ts is te 3rd time i stay in this hotel. the first time was my boyfriend's birthday, this time is mine. i come backbecause they have very good service, they think about what the costumer needs. they service us like friends. i would like to recommed to friends about the icon hotel.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Marcel from Netherlands
Couples
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Beautiful hotel with good service and great food
Beautiful room, swimmingpool looking over HK, great food
staying 3 nights at the icon hotel was a real pleasure. good service, the outside swimmingpool with the hk skyline in the background, the spa, the great food and wine. for sure recomendable and a hotel i will stay again.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Vince from Singapore
Business travelers
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Big rooms, Great service
Service, Environment
Great service with very friendly staff. Rooms are really nice and big, great views and good location. The hotel design and the rooms environment is very modern, although it is not cheap.
Reviewed October 29, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: