Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2820 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

YU from China
Solo travelers
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Good hotel
Service is good,amenity is good, facility is good
convenient to most of shopping place. shuttle service is good. staffs are nice.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

FU from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Club 36 King or Twin Room with City View and Club Access
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
A very good idea but half baked.
Not for me
it's a very beautiful building, full of nice and uncomfortable furnitures. nice staff, some really good some just stupid. i stayed at the club level and what waist of money and time. the door lady (the one who stays at podium at the door is always on phone and never ever notice my coming and going. not that i mind. but she should know better. the club was small and more like waiting room for the restaurant. the selection of food is so small, for example: at the afternoon tea there's only sweets! room was ok.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Chan from Macau
Couples
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Price not reasonable
Modern and new
My second stay in Hotel Icon. I chose a habour view room this time. However it wasn't as spacious as I expected and the price wasn't reasonable as compared a year ago. I celebrated my birthday there and they have a complimentary cake and a birthday card with staff's signature which I reckon is pretty sweet. Anyway I had a memorable day there and my first time with hotel icon is the celebration of my husband's birthday. Can discover an improvement on service provided by the hotel however the price is a bit too high.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Alastair from United Kingdom
Business travelers
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
excellent international hotel
freindly Englsih speaking staff. magnificent top floor restaurant.
an expensive option $$$ but one that delivers: 90%. very efficient and helpful staff.large rooms with stunning views. the top floor restaurant is magnificent for meetings and the lower floor restaurant is excellent as well. the only downside is the location - which is a constant problem in hk. but they have frequent shuttle buses. a 10 minute walk to mtr and mtr not well placed...but most travel by taxi everywhere.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Kerry from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great hotel, great location, friendly helpful staf
Beautiful comfortable room
Great hotel great start to my holiday I want to return fabulous views of the harbour from my window
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Markus from Austria
Business travelers
Club 36 King or Twin Room with City View and Club Access
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
modern hotel, nice location
modern, and new, helpful staff, value for money
ICON hotel is a modern hotel, which shows how to make good business, and this is definitely value for money what you get there, actually it was not cheap, but compared to other facilities around there you at least get a nice place, and it starts from the check-in alrady, busy staff cares about you and bring all hotel facilities to you by explaining properly, the room itself is modern, not all is so practical, but all in all it is really nice, and you will feel well and comfortable.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Nicholas from Singapore
Business travelers
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
New Hotel with Excellent Service and View!
Great view, excellent service, new and nice room!!
Totally enjoyed my stay with excellent service especially conceirge staff who chased after the shuttle bus to get us on board. Hotel is new and room is very nice and has excellent view!
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Raymond from Canada
Couples
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
better than hyatt tst
Great service, great view, great amenities
I had a great time at Icon. Free mini bar which includes all the soft drinks and 1 can of beer. You can however do what we did... which is change them all for water since we don't drink soft drinks and alcohol. nice view up on the 28th floor... their lounge is opened to the public after 9PM so you can enjoy a drink or two and see great view. This hotel doesn't advertise anything that it can't deliver unlike some other hotels that shows a photo of their room which was taken 4 or 5 years ago. Also, this is my third stay in this hotel... and all three stays I can still see a part of the Victoria harbour and cars lining up for the tunnel. I love it... you can practically enjoy a cup of coffee and sit on the chair in your room and watch the harbour. I'm on the basic hotel room w/o the full harbour view. The only think I don't like is the cost... over $200/night Canadian... close to $250/night and sometimes $300/night Cdn!!! Lastly, I hope they have a membership where if you stay at their place every year, you get a discount or free upgrade etc. Currently they don't have that as they are not world wide recognized as one of the employees said to me. I really want to write a bad report so that they will not have such a high demand and thus will lower their fees but I just can't do it as they are so nice to me.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

siok from Malaysia
Groups
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
very nice hotel
shopping
good service, but need to walk if u don't take the hotel shuttle bus
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Shu from Singapore
Groups
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Nice Hotel with Good Service
Good Service and Location is Good.
this hotel is easily reached from airport. its conveniently located as its near 2 mtr stations (hung hom station and tst station). this is my 2nd stay in this hotel. this hotel is larger than any other hotels that i've stayed in hongkong so far. also, free shuttle bus service to the biggest shopping centre in tst is available. i will come to stay in his hotel again.
Reviewed October 14, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: