Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2820 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Pavel from Czech Republic
Business traveler
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
clean new hotel with smile staff
best choice
Nice and great service near in HK shoping center,easy connect to airport,shuttle bus every 20 min or less is really good service off course free of charge for us
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Amily from Malaysia
Couple
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed one night in June 2012
Hip and cozy
Good service
Stayed in executive floor, like the minibar, stationary and the amenities! Overall hotel design is quite hip and the room is cozy. A little disadvantage of the hotel is don't have any mrt nearby and it is a distance to the town center, however, they shuttle bus hourly to the town center, thus, it is not a big problems. Nice breakfast at the restaurant, with variety of food.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

James from United States
Couple
Club 36 King or Twin Room with City View and Club Access
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great design and quality but very poor staff
Design and quality
Modern rooms but terrible service and rude staff. Was given wrong information several times. a great disappointment because of the dramatically poor service and comfort. Club rooms were a great waste of money - snacks were poor, public had access in evenings, and only complimentary tea and coffee during lunch. Not sure what we were getting.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Xiaoyu from China
Solo traveler
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
New stylish hotel
Trendy deco. Easy location. Comfortable bed.
Nice stay. Room space is good. Location is easy to reach TST main shopping and restaurant area. Hotel deco is simple but trendy.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Michael from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Club 36 King or Twin Room with City View and Club Access
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Excellent and stylish hotel
Clean, modern, well situated
The Icon is a new and very stylish, clean and modern hotel. All its facilities are of 5 star quality, including all the bedroom and bathroom furnishings and fittings. The club floor (Above and Beyond) has food and drink of the finest quality along with a superb view over Hong Kong's Victoria Harbour. The welcome and service offered by the staff is superb. In short this s the best hotel I have stayed in for many years.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

narelle from Australia
Couple
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Surpassed it's reputation
Stylish,great service
I booked this hotel on the recommendations seen on trip advisor and it was everything that had been said and more. The service was attentive but not over the top, the attention to detail from the lobby to the room to the restaurants was fantastic. The living wall in the lobby is impressive, the rooms were large by Hong Kong standards, the bed was soft and the view from the club Harbour room was spectacular. We ate at the Chinese Restaurant on the 28th floor and the food was good and the service was great. Breakfast in the club lounge was so good that we ate far too much. They were very helpful in directing us to sites around Hong Kong. It was a great way to finish our holiday. The hotel is not on the main shopping strip and it a 5 - 10 min walk from the metro line. It has a shuttle bus to Nathan St which we caught but we caught taxi's back as they only cost us about $4 aus. We would highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed October 07, 2012

CHENG from China
Couple
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed one night in October 2012
A great hotel
room space, decoration
One of the greatest hotel I have visited ever. The hotel has innovative decoration in many details. Especially love the wall plant on lobby ground, it's like a walking in a forest. The disadvantage is that the price is a bit high.
Reviewed October 07, 2012

Janice from United Kingdom
Couple
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great hotel, the best ever, service with a smile
Rooms, food, staff, ambience
Fantastic stay, awesome rooms, good choice of food and very high standards Staff always willing to go that extra mile Will highly recommend Will definitely return
Reviewed October 06, 2012

Emily from Philippines
Couple
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed one night in September 2012
Young, modern and hip
vertical garden
We needed an overnight accommodation near Hung Hom Station to catch the first train to Guangzhou the next day. Hotel Icon was very new and very near.
Reviewed October 06, 2012

shaozhong from China
Family with young children
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed one night in October 2012
super nice hotel
the room is enough big ,service is nice,
it is easy to go to metro station,and very convenience to go to shopping.the staff of hotel always keep smiling.my daughter like the enviroment very much.the trip of hongkong is wonderful,thank you for your service,if i have chance to go to hongkong again.i have to choose it again.
Reviewed October 03, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: