Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2820 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Dennis from United States
Solo travelers
Club Suite 80
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
decent
check-out and views
My final night in Hong kong was very forgettable. The room is spectacular as it is a corner suite with a very breathtaking view of the Hong Kong Harbour. The pool was also very nice. However the service staff (housekeeping, in-room dining) is one of the poorest and most wretched I have ever seen. The staff definitely cast a negative image on Hong Kong people, and they should be ashamed. I will never return to this hotel for this reason.
Reviewed September 06, 2012

HO from China
Solo travelers
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
reasonable Price to stay
comfortable and good taste of room services' food
it's a new hotel in HK Tsim Sha Shui East side service are nice no matter in lobby , reception, room serivice, etc rooms are clean and relatively spacious among hotel in this area with this price its worth trying no matter for business or travel
Reviewed September 06, 2012

Byoung-Hoon from South Korea
Couples
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Fancy Hotel
Everything is fancy & smart!!
I enjoyed staying in Icon, and my wife love everything in this hotel. Hope to go there again.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

KOH from Singapore
Families with older children
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
modern and iconic hotel with refreshing layout
modern and refreshing hotel
quite inaccessible and difficulty in getting taxi after 10 pm.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Muhammad from Malaysia
Families with older children
Club 36 King or Twin Room with City View and Club Access
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great concept and service
The service and facilities
The whole family was happy with the stay at Hotel Icon. The service and facilities provided was excellent. The fact the Hotel served Halal food for breakfast was definitely something we greatly appreciated.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Quayne from New Zealand
Couples
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Great Place to Stay - Very central
When you walk through the doors the first thing that hits you is the glorious aroma and the spacious and very tidy foyer/lobby. Great people, always keen to help and fantastic ambience.
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Icon, the staff were really friendly and helpful, the hotel was always extremely clean and had a great ambience. The rooms were delightful, great views and very clean and upmarket. The hotel is very central to all the happenings in Tsimshatsui and Kowloon. Staff were very polite, the door was always opened for you upon entrance to the hotel and when you were leaving - something that sadly does not happen in a lot of places these days. There was always a taxi waiting at the main entrance to whisk you away. We are sad we did not get to spend more time in the pool and gym area. The Above and Beyond Restaurant was a highlight of our trip - absolutely gorgeous food. Would definitely stay again.
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Abdalla from United Arab Emirates
Groups
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great Location
Thr location of the Hotel was fantastic
The hotel is located in the center of the city while it is in a quiet neighborhood. It is close to the metro station which makes the transport so easy.
Reviewed September 02, 2012

Shaun from Australia
Groups
Club 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View and Club Access
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Top class service & rooms
Service , room & hotel amenities , location fine I would stay again
Service was outstanding ,facilities outstanding , shopping no probs ,
Reviewed September 01, 2012

Victor from Hong Kong
Couples
Club 36 King or Twin Room with City View and Club Access
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
New and Comfortable Hotel
Good location, Nice environment
the hotel is situated in hung hom / tst east, and the club floor room is excellent. i enjoyed the special club floor treat, in which i can order any non-alcoholic drinks for free. also the canapes were excellent! the room is comfortable and i am able to see the harbor view. the overall experience is excellent and i will recommend this hotel to you all.
Reviewed September 01, 2012

ANDIELIKA from Philippines
Families with young children
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
amazing hotel. forget marco polo!
location, staff, room size, food, hotel itself
i have never been excited about a hotel since marina bay sands singapore! this hotel is amazing. from check in to check out. service is 5 stars. the refreshments in the fridge are free! concierge is very helpful. for first time traveler, this is a good hotel choice. they even have a map for the guests to help them make the most of their hk visit. stay here! you will get you're money's worth :) it is also a bonus that the hotel smells so good :)
Reviewed August 29, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: