Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2817 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

David from Australia
Family with young children
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed one night in June 2012
great location
nice hotel, modern and close to Hung Hom station
this hotel is within walking distance to Hung Hom station, and is a lovely modern hotel with friendly staff. It was a squeeze with 2 young children, but is no problem for a night. I would recommend this hotel especially for those needing to stay near Hung Hom station.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Jose from Afghanistan
Family with older children
Club Suite 65
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good service, great rooms
best value for money in HK/Kowloon
Great service and the room was impeccable. Full of the latest gadgets of a new and modern hotel. I felt like this hotel wanted to separate itself from the rest by offering great breakfast/technology in room (the shower and bath were truly great)/minibar all complementary. After this type of hotel I think I cannot go back to the old-fashioned hotels that charge from anything and provide a worse service. Recommended.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

LAI from Hong Kong
Couple
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed one night in July 2012
great hotel
great nice hotel
the hotel is in tst east, nearby station. i was stayed 26 floor, the harbor view was amazing. i wish to stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Giao from Australia
Group
Club Suite 65
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Excellent Hotel
Great staff and amenities
This was a very special hotel compare to all the other hotels I've ever stayed at. From the moment I arrived until when I left, the whole experience was just great. The staff were terrific, the guys at the front door, concierge, to the receptions staff were friendly, helpful, polite and their English was great, unlike some of the staff at other Hong Kong hotels. Even though the room price is a little more expensive than most other hotels but the service compensates for it. The mini bar was all free, which is a great idea! The free shuttle provided by the hotel was another great idea which allowed guests to go to and from the main shopping areas. The hotel itself is directly opposite to a lot of restaurants and shops which is great! Overall, I really enjoyed staying at the Icon hotel. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Hoi from Portugal
Couple
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed one night in August 2012
Excellent!!
Excellent Service
Not sure if it was arranged specially but i have been arranged to the room 2602 - my birthday is on 26 Feb. It was so kind. - Free Wi-Fi and mini bar, there was a coffee machine in the room as well. - A set of stationery on the table too - it's good for business traveller. - Water and towels were provided outside swimming pool and gym room, kind service - Free shuttle service is provided too, can take it to the nearest TST MTR station Conclusion: this hotel is soooooo excellent and great!
Reviewed August 06, 2012

Momo from Japan
Group
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good location with a good food
Affordable lunch
it was my second time to stay here. it was cheaper than last time. i love their beds, so comfortable that i want to just stay in the hotel. i like the fact that they also offer a free wifi inside the hotel walkind distance to hongham station, and shuttle buses are available to habour city, tst. they comes in every 20mins - convinient location! since this is run by hospitality management school, the staffs are often students and lack of luxuary service but most of them are well trained with a great manner.
Reviewed August 05, 2012

Janelle from United States
Couple
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed one night in July 2012
Nice!!
Great service and good location
We upgraded to the club floor and liked our room a lot! Great view and the breakfast in the Market has lots of options and pleasant atmosphere.
Reviewed August 04, 2012

Najwa from Bahrain
Couple
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Great hotel with excellent staff
Great nice hotel with extermly friendly staff and very clean
This hotel was one of the best very organised hotels i stayed in, when we arrived i got the room that i requested which was on high floors and with harpour view. the staff were amazing and every one is happy to help and assist. i even got to be part of a review they were making on how the rooms were set up and was rewarded with free dine in vouchers which was unexpected. they have an on going free shattle service to the haprour city and main city and this made it very conveient for us. we were there during the Tayfon period and the staff were all very informative and cared about our safety. the hotel rooms were very nice clean, the smell once we arrived inside the hotel was very nice, we had free access to the Gem, suna again this was amazing. the food is first class.
Reviewed August 04, 2012

Yingni from China
Family with older children
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed one night in June 2012
Very good Service, neat hotel
The ocean view
this hotel provided us really good servic. what a nice surprise that they up-graded us to ocean view room. it was amazing looking to the other side of the ocean, the hk central!the room was vey clean and new with everything you need. the mini bar is free! it is very good value for the money.will for sure stay with them again next time.
Reviewed August 03, 2012

Chin from China
Couple
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed one night in July 2012
Clean and tidy
Excellent, I like the bathtub
Everything's good. I love the mini bar which is all free of charge. Also room facility is good and modern enough. Harbour view amazing too. Quite impressed overall.
Reviewed August 03, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: