Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2815 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Margaret from New Zealand
Families with older children
Club 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View and Club Access
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great hotel with excellent views
Attention to the guests by the staff who were amazing
We had the club room deal which was well worth the extra cost,including breakfast,afternoon tea and evening cocktails and canapés. Reason for this was the fact we were only stopping over for two days and one night and didn't want to be wandering around the local area for good food and drinks instead if relaxing. On checking out the area on our last morning we discovered many cafes,bars and restaurants which would have suited us fine. The staff were amazing,very customer focused without it being false and never over the top. There is a complimentary shuttle if you want to go into the centre of town which we used. The rooms were lovely,especially the size and view( one was club 38 and the other club 36,Club 38 was worth the little extra). The design of the rooms gave them an extra touch of flair. We enjoyed our time there so much we booked for our return trip when we checked out,can't get much better recommendation than that!
Reviewed July 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

trevor from United Kingdom
Couples
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
State of the art hotel with excellent service
style of hotel,bathroom,free wi-fi & minibar
this was my second stay at hotel icon. firstly the cost is very reasonable and the location is excellent just a few minutes walk from nathan road.i was upgraded to a harbour view which has a incredible view over victoria harbour and all over tsimshaitui towards western kowloon. restaurants are good but not cheap,breakfast is served in the market which also has a buffet lunch and dinner. they offer a free mini-bar this only has 6 cans of coke or sprite in it,however better than having to pay for drinks. wifi is free and good. staff are well trained and very attentive.
Reviewed July 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Susan from Singapore
Couples
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
a lovely hotel
Good sized room, good service, location
The hotel is stylish, yet it has a home feel with its from the heart service. It may seem a little out if the way but considering that the Shangri-la and Hotel Nikkon a stone's throw away, it can't be THAT remote! It has 2 MTR stations nearby. There's Hong Hum - about 10 minutes on foot on a covered bridge so there's no problem, and Tsim Tsa Tsui East - about 5 mins on foot, past shops and food outlets so you won't feel the distance - which joins up underground ( just walk straight ) to Tsim Tsa Tsui. There's also a regular shuttle bus from the hotel to Tsim Tsa Tsui if you don't want to walk. The rooms are good sized, the Harbour view rooms are wonderful. Beds are firm but still comfortable. The road outside can get busy and a little noisy but that does not continue at night. TV channels are OK with mix of English & Chinese. Love the curved bathroom door that is a space-saver, yet so stylish. Ditto for the curved shower screen.
Reviewed July 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Zou from China
Business travelers
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Nice room with good facilities
New, good service, good price
this hotel is very new. the room size is big by hk standard, so the stay is very comfortable. the only inconvenience is transportation, as it is not close to mtr, but there is a bus hub next to the hotel, so i guess it is fine.
Reviewed July 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

I from Indonesia
Families with young children
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Efficient, Responsive & Professional
Fresh and updated design, very responsive and helpful staff
I was so amazed with how the staff on Hotel Icon were being very friendly and so responsive in any request I had during my stay with my family. This attitude has been applied in most area of hotel, from the doormen, server until the pool attendant. Next visit to Hongkong, we will stay here again..
Reviewed July 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

YookPow from Singapore
Families with older children
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great value for money
Nice interior and nice toiletries , Free minibar was a pleasant surprise. DFS conveniently located opposite hotel
Enjoy my stay especially the dinner at the Chinese restaurant at the top floor with fantastic view
Reviewed July 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mila from Philippines
Couples
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed one night in June 2012
friendly staff to render their services
nice bathroom
had a great experience tho' it was raining hard during my stay there, i didn't had much time to enjoy the much needed shops nearby :) good luck and more power!
Reviewed July 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Eleonora from Australia
Solo travelers
Club Suite 80
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
An amazing Hotel
Location, and service, the world could learn from it.
Ideal location, Large clean and modern rooms. This hotel lacks nothing. The staff are friendly, and courteous. The service is impeccable. In a city like Hing Kong where space is limited, there is a pool and fitness center which you can escape to in all the Hustle and Bustle of the busy city.
Reviewed July 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Branislav from United States
Couples
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Excellent hotel with great service.
Room,restaurants and service. Good location. Easy acess to subway.
Comfortable stay in busy Hong Kong. Hotel with excellent service,rooms and excellent dining restaurant Above&Beyond. Definitely would consider to come back.
Reviewed July 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chen from Australia
Couples
Club 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View and Club Access
Stayed one night in June 2012
Second stay and will be back again
Good facilities, great service & free mini bar, timeless lounge, above and beyond and great views
This is our second time at Hotel Icon and my partner and I are already talking about our next stay. It is nice to feel pampered and by going with Club rooms you have access to breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails at the 28th floor Above & Beyond dining area with views overlooking Hong Kong Harbour. Each of the club rooms come with a Nespresso Machine as well as snacks and drinks in the fridge which are free. Rooms are clean and large compared to HK standards. One note to the management is that there seems to be a slight drop in the quality of their Above & Beyond breakfast since last year as there is no longer an offering of chinese dishes. Of course you can opt to go to the famous restaurant called Market for their buffet breakfast though my partner and I prefer the relaxed atmosphere of Above & Beyond. Looking forward to our next stay. Highly recommendable.
Reviewed July 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: