Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2817 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

Gerd from Austria
Families with young children
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great hotel with great service
Service, Design, Facilities
The design of the hotel speaks for itself and all the facilities are very modern and well mentained. The staff is very attentive and gave good restaurant tips. The restaurants inside the hotel are very good and the pool area overlooking the harbor was great. Overall we really enjoyed our stay very much in the Icon.
Reviewed June 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hannah from Australia
Couples
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
great service, will definitely return
service, amenities, harbour views, modern rooms/facilities
i really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and could have stayed 2 weeks rather than 2 nights. the service from the front desk staff was always friendly and professional. it was very easy to get to the hotel using the train and free hotel shuttle from kowloon station. we also appreciated the free shuttle to the shopping centres. we cannot wait to come back!
Reviewed June 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

JIN from China
Business travelers
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Free mini bar
new, sea view, big bed, clean, nice service
A brand new hotel, everything is clean and perfectly designed Love the big bed and the wide Victoria Harbour sea view Special thanks for the warmful mini bar and helpful service center which allow me and my friends to enjoy buffet dinner in their famous restaurant --- The Market
Reviewed June 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Neo from Singapore
Couples
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
great location but small rooms
near shopping area
This hotel is very near to shopping area and the nearby food is nice ....
Reviewed June 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Markus from Austria
Business travelers
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
very nice hotel in good location
modern, stylish, convenient
the icon hotel is a very good example of a well done place, where convenience meets value for money. compared to lots of other places in hong kong (and nearby the icon hotel) it is really for money you get there. plus you find staff which is friendly and likes the job, starting from the entrance up to the room service its just well organized. great and modern facilities make a stay there convenient, free internet wireless which is also unusual for hongkong hotels, and the band-width is great, not just having internet, you really can work with. beside free mini-bar you also find the in-room nespresso machine, which makes a stay there like feeling home. congratulations to such a solution, other hotels and management of hotels should pay attention to such level of service ! like to go back there once back in hongkong thanks
Reviewed June 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Piya from Thailand
Solo travelers
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
One of the best location
Good location
The Room is great. However, the mini bar fridge has very stale smell. Breakfast quality is just ok.
Reviewed June 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Palit from Thailand
Couples
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed one night in June 2012
A great modern hotel with all the amenities
Amenities, great view, excellent service, great food and beverage
we spend one night in an icon 36 room and fell in love. the service of the staff was second to none. the room and amenities were well equipped and beautifully appointed. the restroom was some of the best i've seen anywhere. we ate dinner at above and beyond and the food was delicious. i give this hotel 2 thumbs up!
Reviewed June 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Families with young children
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Everything we imagined it to be.
Location, architecture and design of the hotel
. The service is very good. Staff spoke good English and concierge was very helpful. The hotel is located near good restaurants at fair prices. The famous Gong Cha team is next door. It is walking distance from the Science Museum. If you have children, this will be an excellent stop. If you are tired from all the walking, do take a dip in the pool. The view is amazing and the shower rooms are relaxing. Bonus : Bottled Water is free and this is so important for us since we take it like fish. Take a bottle with you when you go out of the hotel as it will cost you HKD 20.00.
Reviewed June 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

FRANCES from Australia
Couples
Club 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View and Club Access
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Best total hotel experience ever.
Beautiful clean rooms, lobby and all areas. All staff courteous and obliging. Food fantastic.
the hotel was suitably located within short walking distance to attractions like the art museum, to the east tsim tsa tsui station, and nathan road. the hotel was beautiful and clean throughout. modern, clean and always had an fresh clean fragrance that was a pleasure to come back to. the amenities (swimming pool, bar area and gym) were new and well maintained. the view from level 9 was stunning, as was the harbour view from our room. the buffet breakfast and al a cart offerings left little to be desired. it was pricey but worth every penny. we in fact extended our stay because we loved it so much and will definitely return.
Reviewed June 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yen from Malaysia
Couples
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Good location, clean rooms.
Can see the harbour
Facilities were excellent, the staff were helpful and very approachable. Amenities were clean, with good sized (it's hong kong!) room and good view across to the harbour. Would recommend this hotel to someone staying in Tsim Sha Tsui as it is so close to many eateries.
Reviewed June 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: