Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2820 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Kristyn from Australia
Couple
Club 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View and Club Access
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
The best hotel in Hong Kong
The view from the room 2513 was to die for. We were also astounded by all the complimentary services and offerings. The philosophy is generosity, and obliging service.
I would whole heatedly recommend this hotel to everyone. Particularly the club rooms. We did not have the buffet dinner in the Market restaurant but it was filled with locals and looked brilliant. Next time for sure.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Ellen from Australia
Couple
Club 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View and Club Access
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great service, great location and a view
Service
We stayed in one of the Club rooms with harbour views and the additional cost was well worth it. The service in the hotel was excellent and being a training hotel there were always staff at hand to address any questions or issues. On arrival we asked some questions about a tour we'd had some difficulty with booking online and staff quickly and efficiently made the arrangements over the phone for us. Only downside was the breakfast on the club floor which was fairly limited so we ended up eating at the main buffet for the rest of our stay. Plenty of local eateries nearby and good access to the metro system either walking distance or via the complimentry shuttle to a different station.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

LAI from Hong Kong
Group
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
nice room, convenient location
good service
sitting in the room to enjoy the view is pleasurable watching TV with free snack is pleasurable
Reviewed May 30, 2012

hass from United Kingdom
Couple
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
level of service expected from bigger luxury chain
lobby, rooms and outlets were designed well!
liked the service and room ameneties, liked the lobby and general ambience. quality f food and everages was great, but the variety was limited.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Bongkosh from Thailand
Business traveler
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Unlike any other hotels
Unlike any other hotels
This is an unexceptional hotel that I have been. Thank you to the concierge who escorted me to a nearby business meeting place during the late night because there was only a few people at the street. The concierge are very nice and knowlefgeable. They help me handle luggages in an efficient way. The concirege also provide fresh green apples for guests as a symbolic meaning of being green and welcoming excausted guests to relax and take a bite of green apple. You made my day.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

manida from Thailand
Solo traveler
Club Suite 65
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
nice design
location and value for money
the hotel interior design is nice. the location is actually very good if you want the best out of your money. hotel is 2 min walk from shangrila but you only pay half of the rooms price at shangrila, and this hotel is much newer. nathan and shoppings of tsim tsa tui is 5 min away..
Reviewed May 24, 2012

YEUNG from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Great hotel
New, nice design, thoughtful facilities
Got 1 night with sea view, the bed is face to window so I could sleep with the sea view, that's nice! And what wow me is the facilities in room that totally make me feel good e.g.area to hang clothes(not wardrobe), iron, coffee machine, all stationary, printer... And I love the design of the room except the red chair that seems not match to the hotel. Bed is quite comfortable. Service is good. What I do feel not so good is the lift is too slow, always need to wait long time.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Hui from Malaysia
Business traveler
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Great design and good service
The modern design of the bathroom
I pretty like the design of the bathroom in the room. The service of the hotel is good with friendly and helpful staff. You can find the restaurant, cafe just nearby the hotel. The MTR station need to walk around 15 minutes from Hotel. HungHom station is pretty near to hotel.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

GANESH from India
Couple
Club 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View and Club Access
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Awesome Views & some Great Service
Location, Personalized Customer Service, Value for money
We stayed at The Icon for just a day and had an amazing experience. We chose a Club 36 Harbor View room and it's completely worth it. The views of the skyline from our room were simply stunning. Right from the time we entered the hotel, the amazing level of customer service took us by storm. All the perks that come with a Club 36 room are well worth the extra bucks - wonderful breakfast menu, high tea overlooking the skyline, drinks from 6 to 8 and the extremely thoughtful and ever-smiling ICON customer service team. The roof-top swimming pool (it's only on the 9th floor, not on the actual top) was an out-of-the-world experience and not to be missed fro anything! We managed to catch the laser show Symphony of Lights right from the poolside in the hotel itself.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Reginald from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Club 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View and Club Access
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
Great experience
Modern, well designed, good facilities and excellent staff and service
A great experience. No hesitation in recommending this hotel.
Reviewed May 18, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: