Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2820 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

SIMON from Australia
Couples
Club 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View and Club Access
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Exceptional hotel with service to match
value for money
We arrived very early in the morning but it was no problem to the hotel with personel check in on the club level and they looked after our bags while we stretched our legs after the flight. The free shuttle to the Peninsular and Harbour City was great. Very friendly staff and the service was fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. Views from the Club Harbour 36 room were great as was the free extras like mini bar, laundry, cocktails. Overal a very good room. Food in the Above and Beyond chinese restaurant was fantastic with service to match.
Reviewed April 07, 2012

Sheryl from Philippines
Families with older children
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Nice hotel but location far walk to the MTR
Modern room
Arrived early and was given a room, only to find out it was for guests with special requirements. In other words room was for elderly or sick. I was informed that room was same except for the shower which was "bigger" apparently everything about the shower/ toilet was not the same as a regular room. Was disappointed and requested to be transferred.
Reviewed April 07, 2012

Niall from Ireland
Couples
Club 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View and Club Access
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Great hotel with wonderful views, poor location
Views of laser light show each evening, nice rooms
we booked a harbour club 36 room and thought the room was very nice - good size with wonderful views. breakfast in club room on top floor was good each morning. we ate in the restaurant one evening which wasn't so good. the meal started out well but seemed to deteriorate with each passing course. not awful, but there are better hotel restaurants on that side of the harbour. the location of the hotel also lets it down, as you will have to walk about 10 mins to east tst mtr station and then walk another 10 mins along travelators just to get to tst mtr station before you can board an mtr train into central. again, it's do-able - just an inconvenience if you're planning on spending most of your visit on hong kong island, as we were. nevertheless, the staff were very friendly and it was an enjoyable stay overall.
Reviewed April 06, 2012

Katrin from Germany
Solo travelers
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Great hotel would stay there again
modern room nice view excellant location
The rooms were large, modern and classy as was the rest of the hotel. The views were nice.The staff were helpful, efficient and friendly. The location was great. I really cant fault this hotel. I would definately recommend this hotel and will stay here again next time i visit Hong Kong.
Reviewed April 05, 2012

Katrin from Germany
Business travelers
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Great modern Hotel
Clean, comfortable, modern, great views and great staff
Good size room for Hong Kong. Clean, very quiet and modern with an eye for detail, with great views. Wonderful service incredibly helpful staff. Good location - only a short taxi ride to Hong Kong island, or you can catch the Star ferry across the water.The gym is very clean, very modern, with great machines and plenty of cardio equipmentand views looking out on to the swimming pool, sun-deck and across to Hong Kong island.
Reviewed April 05, 2012

Pauline from Singapore
Couples
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great service at new hotel
Very friendly staff
we took a harbour view room for 2 nights in march 2012. front desk was very accommodating - gave in to my requests for high floor & king size bed. room was very clean - could be because its new as hotel only opened for a year +. we enquired for a particular brand of ginger sweets - conceierge not only found that it was not sold locally, he took the initiative to look for an alternative for us. i was impressed. what served as another very pleasant surprise was the delivery of a big slice of birthday cake for my husband. the cheesecake was absolutely delicious. all in all, it was an extremely memorable stay.
Reviewed April 05, 2012

Daphne from Singapore
Couples
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great comfortable hotel with excellent service
Service with a smile, spacious room and bathroom
Definitely made the right choice in picking this hotel. Had a wonderful stay. Check in was quite seamless, though busy, was greeted by Edith Pang who asked me to wait while I was queuing up for my turn to check in. In the end, she took my family of 5 straight up to our 3 rooms for quick check in via a laptop. Great service given and indeed service with a smile. Thumbs up to Edith for making us feel comfortable. The room is spacious and bathroom too given the usual small hotel room size in HK. Best hotel I hv stayed so far after many years of vacationing to HK. The gym is well equipped as well with nice skyline views and out to the pool. Highly recommend for business traveller, couples and family.
Reviewed April 04, 2012

Raphael from Netherlands
Families with young children
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Fantastic Service & Lovely Interior
Excellent Design & Fascilities
You know that good service is a focus when between arrival and entering the lifts you are greeted by up to 12 welcoming staff! The interior is impressive and its normal for non house guests to visit and check out the foyer design. The Icon 36 City Room is of adequate size, and above the bath tub sits a TV that will keep the young ones entertained! The gym and outdoor pool has impressive views facing Hong Kong Island, whilst the Above & Beyond Bar / Restaurant is a perfect setting on the top floor. As for location, you have the option of Hung Hom or East Tsim Sha Tsui, both just a 10 min walk away. The walk from the hotel to the direction of Nathan Rd also offers many enjoyable sights along the way. We will definitely return.
Reviewed April 04, 2012

Chang from Singapore
Solo travelers
ICON 36 King or Twin Room with City View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Great Hotel and good service
New and good location
It was a wonderful stay and receive good service from the hotel staff.
Reviewed April 04, 2012

Irene from Australia
Couples
Club 36 King or Twin Room with City View and Club Access
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
great service
nice and clean
it was a lovely hotel with very friendly service. the service was very personal and the staff is very considerate. always one step ahead. however i do find it to be rather expensive. i will consider returning to it next time.
Reviewed April 01, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: