2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4843 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4843 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

John from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Clean, Central & convenient
Clean, Central & Convenient
I have been to KL many times on business trips and will always make Hotel Istana my priority. The rooms are clean and large. Location is fantastic with close proximity to major shopping malls like Lot 10, sungei wang and the pavilion. A walking distance to many great restaurants and food establishment along jalan alor. A truly great place to stay for both business travelers or for personal vacation. Staff at all levels are great and professional. Will definitely recommend them to all my friends and travelling associates.
Reviewed January 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Agop from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2014
good ,clean ,central
im regular there, walking distance to shopping malls,clean, safe
always i stay there,i tried other hotels,so far istana and very few other hotel are good ,but my choice is to continue with istana,value for money as 5 stars (thru agoda ,because walk in is higher) staff courteous ,polite ,fast service ,nothing really to complain about,just i wish and same other guests to have free wifi in rooms,its a great hotel,i be back always...
Reviewed January 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Agop from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2014
very good hotel
central position ,clean,friendly staff
always i stay there,i tried other hotels,so far istana and very few other hotel are good ,but my choice is to continue with istana,value for money as 5 stars (thru agoda ,because walk in is higher) staff courteous ,polite ,fast service ,nothing really to complain about,just i wish and same other guests to have free wifi in rooms,its a great hotel,i be back
Reviewed January 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nirmala from Australia
Couple
Club Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great hotel to relax and explore the City
Character, effcient and friendly service, Good food
Excellent. We had a good experience during check-in, check-out as well as uring meals. Staff were very friendly and attentive to detail.
Reviewed January 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Patrick from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Good location
Location
Reviewed January 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

NORZARINA from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great location.
It is located between KLCC- Twin Towers and Bukit Bintang Shopping area. Friendly staff. Local eateries close by.
Pleasant and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy access to two shopping paradise : KLCC is about 20 mins walk away and The Pavillion about 10.
Reviewed January 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Haji from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Nice stay
Breakfast, swimming pool, nice design
Reviewed January 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Pei from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Satisfactory
Breakfast, Clean, Quality Customer
This wasn't my first time to stay at Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, I happened to stay at Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center this time was due to the cheapest room rate comparing to same standard hotel at surrounding areas. Hope Agoda can bargain for better rate for this particular hotel in order ultimately will satisfy the urge of frequent travellers like myself
Reviewed January 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Siti from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Friendly & attentive staff
Location, room & service
Was on our anniversary trip & received sweet suprised from Istana hotel . Very thoughtful and sweet of the staff to make such surprises. Very attentive and friendly staff. Good job!!
Reviewed January 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nurul from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
friendly staff
friendly staff, good breakfast,location
The hotel concept is beutiful. The staff were all soo polite and very friendly.keep it up. Breakfast was amazing. We manage to check in really early. The negative part is the TV is not upgrade, the toile is old fashion and the bad part is no wifi in rooms at all.. hope in future u would upgrade all this as this is a tourist hotel. Thank you!
Reviewed January 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: