2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4849 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4849 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Samantha from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Great fine hotel
Good good good
Good
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Cheng from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Good breakfast, location, ample parking
Breakfast, location, clean room
Reviewed January 06, 2014

shaifullizam from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
king sanctuary
luxury, treatment and easy access to kuala lumpur
Me and my family was treated like a king family members from our arrival till we check out. A large and comfortable room with huge bathroom which can accommodate 3 adults. Very near to KLCC and others attraction locations in Kuala Lumpur. The only set back is the exit from hotel basement parking area to main road too narrow. Overall it is worth for money, anyway you are staying in palace don't complain about the price.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Soung from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Worth to stay as not that expensive but it is old
Comfort, Good to stay
Is Good and comfort, value of staying is great, just Hotel is a bit old, lack of TV channel and no Wifi.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Edward from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Love the room.... It's nice & big!
Close to Bukit Bintang, Nice Room, Friendly Staffs
I stay for a night with my both parents. They love it and so do I. Nice room and big bathroom. Staffs are friendly too.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Andrew from Singapore
Business traveler
Club Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Hotel Istana is an old majestic hotel
Friendly and attentive staff, overall cleanliness and majestic old hotel that has been upgraded and modernized.
I had a great stay at Hotel Istana. I booked a Club Room which allowed me the privilege of using the Club Lounge for my business meetings. The room is large and comfortable and the staff are competent, friendly and attentive.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Rosmawati from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Good location
Clean, spacious room, walking distance to major shopping center & nice large bathroom
Pleasant stay. Would be perfect if have wifi in room.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

rahmat from Indonesia
Family with teens
Club Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Budget hotel with high quality hotel
Cheap Hotel; Good Breakfast: Strategic Location
it was nice to stay at Istana Hotel no major complaint on all services
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Alice from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Superb
Near city centre, assess to Raja Chulan Monorail and comfortable room
The room was clean and large. Facilities are generally good except there was no WIFI available inside all guestrooms. We have to use WIFI at the lobby which made it extremely inconvenient. The bed was huge and comfortable. Room was very quiet at night.
Reviewed January 01, 2014

Najihah from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Comfortable living
The breakfast buffet, the clean rooms and bathrooms, the sheer grandiosity of the whole hotel
Reviewed January 01, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: