2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4846 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4846 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

John from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2013
Great and Comfortable
Cleam, neat and big
We always stay at this hotel whenever we come to KL and this is one of the best hotels I have stayed. Excellent service, nice staff and best of all, excellent location. Wonderful rooms with great view over the city. And it is extremely good value for the money. Would recommend it to anyone coming to KL for business or leisure.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Franky from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Standard, centrally located
Central location, close to shopping center, many food options nearby
The hotel was in a central location, close to shopping center and many food options nearby. Room was standard, clean, but the water in the shower drained very slow. This hotel is suitable for business travel.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

stephen from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2013
Excellent stay, just what I needed
Shopping, location, cleanliness
The stay was just what the doctor ordered. We needed a place to crash for a just a few hours and needed to do some shoppiing in the area, fortunately the hotel was in a good location.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

SIEW from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2013
wonderful & great hotel
cosy,comfortable and luxury
Hotel is located very near to Pavillon and also the nice restaurant bar of Kuala, every thing is close. Team always smiling and room very comfortable, the only problem was the AC too cold. The swiming pool is nice and the hotel is clean. In the end of the stay , we have keep the room until 14:00, thank you very much.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Norhazwani from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2013
Will love to come again next time!
Friendly staff, comfort room & fast room service.
We have a pleasant stay even for just 1 night. This hotel has a very comfort room, large bathroom, and nice pool view. Walking distance to city attraction e.g. Menara KL. This is my second time staying here and would love to come again next time. Affordable 5 star hotel @ KL City.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Kerrie from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Comfortable
Its my home away from home
Great hotel enjoy coming here regularly Know my way around KL now. Nice foyer area to see business guests with great bar. Lovely swimming pool. Can't beat the breakfast buffet. Staff are all happy and helpful and the location just perfect.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Mohd from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2013
comfortable room
room, bathroom and beds
Reviewed October 08, 2013

KokChet from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2013
Islamic Hotel
Locsation
First Step inside the Hotel you will feel the gorgeous of Arab as well as the hotel name ISTANA = castle Lobby was gorgeous but compare to the bedroom is like normal 3 star standard
Reviewed October 07, 2013

YING from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Pleasant, except TV not many channels
Quite old with old TV in room, but good location
Ok only. Will not stay here again as there are few other choices in the area. TV is rather old with no good tv channels to watch. But room is quite huge.
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Frederic from France
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Nice and comfortablweekend gateway in Kuala Lumpur
location,price,service
Reviewed October 07, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: