2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4848 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4848 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

YY from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Hotel ok, staff performance very poor
Good sized room, central location, nice lobby
Very poor staff performance, considering that this is marketed as a 5 star hotel. I checked in in the evening, around 6 pm and there was only one staff at the front desk. There were a few others but they all seemed to be busy doing something else, instead of attending to guests as front office staff are supposed to do. I asked for a smoking room with a double bed, both of which were unavailable. Internet is free in the room but LAN and not wireless. On the plus side, rooms are fairly big and comfortable.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Natasya from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
i love this hotel.affordable
nice view, comfort, private
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Sazlina from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Value for money
Clean, Large room and fast check in
Room was clean, big and superb.No wireless in hotel room. Value for money. It would be great if newspaper was provided in the morning. Parking space limited and basement lift was too small.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Tanna from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Nice and relaxing
Child friendly swimming pool, convenient to walk to city centre, spacious hotel room.
Nice and relaxing stay. Child friendly swimming pool, convenient walking distance to city centre and spacious hotel room.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

suyatno from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
hotel is good but staff performance is poor
near bukit bintang, jalan alor, and near train station
hotel is good enough worth price for five star hotel. but we experience with very poor staf performance
Reviewed September 08, 2013

suyatno from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
very poor staff performance
near bukit bintang and alor street
i stayed here with my wife and my 2yrs daughter. first my feeling so good with this hotel so i extend two more day and ask them if they could help to change my room with double bed. first one of their staff said that its ok and the room is ready for us. so we packed up our stuff to change to other room. after that they said that they don't have that room and said that need to wait until 2 or 4 pm. so we decide to take lunch and they said that they can help to move our luggage to the new room. 6 pm we go back to hotel and found that we still have to wait for new room and we dont know where our luggage. its like that their staff dont have good coordination each other. one staff said ok. one staff said can not. and thats really make their customer confuse. we really disapointed with their staff performance
Reviewed September 08, 2013

Yee from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Great location, Big hotel but room was worn out
Great location, Big hotel but room was worn out
Great location, Big hotel but room was worn out, could use some room renovation.
Reviewed September 08, 2013

Yee from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Centrally located but moderate conditions
Good location, Value for money
Good locations, Value for money but room is a little worn out. Needs improvement on room conditions.
Reviewed September 07, 2013

COLIN from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Would return to stay in future
location, cleanliness, staff
it was good as usual. check in and out was efficient. no problems find my way to shopping centres
Reviewed September 07, 2013

Alister from Ireland
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Extremely disappointing
Location, thats the only positive.
Extremely disappointing on so many levels. Bedroom hadn't been updated in maybe 20 years, bathroom often malfunctioning (no cold water or extremely powerful shower - so much so you cannot shower), rooms with no towels, lobby feels like you're back in 1970's Iran, zero atmosphere in the hotel and depressed staff wandering around the hotel with sorry faces but smiley faced badges! At night time you can't relax in peace & quiet in the lobby as they have a woeful singer attempting to sing some songs, very badly, but with very loud precussions which perfectly destroy any attempt at conversation. Also the lifts take about 20 minutes to arrive to make sure you arrive early at the lift shaft so as not to be late for your meeting. Staff are helpful though, and location is fantastic but value for money it is not.
Reviewed September 06, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: