2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4849 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4849 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

hua from China
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
It's a nice hotle, right in the center of the city
position is good, the room is also quite clean and the receiption is warm-hearted
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Prashant from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Worst ever
nothing good
Worst ever; waited hours to check in; gave me wrong room keys; spoilt air conditioning. bad service.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Emeka from Nigeria
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
one of the best throughout our vacation
friendly staff, fast attention by reception, super rooms
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Chue from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Fantastic, hassle-free, enjoyable!
Location, spacious bedroom, spacious bathroom area.
Rm 609 has volume control knob on wall of bathroom that was not functioning. Rm 1628 had a bed quilt stained with blood. The quilt was promptly replaced. For Rm 609, staff called to ask how the room was and if I needed anything. Great! Overall, our stay in the 2 rooms were unbelievably fun and relaxing! Awesome value for money.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Lok from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Value for money.
Front desk helpful service.
Overall not that bad even though the rooms are quite run down. Need to touch up here and there.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

COLIN from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
awesome
room, cleanliness, location
my stay was fabulous because of the wonderful friendly staff and central location
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Adeline from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Luxury hotel in the city centre
Location, room size and price range
It was very pleasant. Efficient and friendly staff. Food at the hotel's restaurants are good. Comfortable and very convenient for travellers as it is in the centre of all attractions from food, shopping and places of interests.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

steven from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
value for money in city stay
Very friendly and help full staffs, fast service, quick check in and out.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

steven from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
value for money
Clean, quite and convenience
I enjoyed my stay in Hotel Istana. I had good experience with the friendly staffs.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Solomon from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Very close to Pavillion Shopping Center
Location, Staff, Bed
Very good. The renovation is good, but somethings about the hotel are still quite dated, like bathroom fixtures etc, but for the most part a very enjoyable stay.
Reviewed August 15, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: