2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4846 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4846 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

HUIYONG from China
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2013
Nice hotel, value worth
Big and clean room, comfortable bed and friendly staff
It nice hotel, but no wifi access in room, only lobby get wi-fi service.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

MOHAMED from Malaysia
Business travelers
Club Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
Short and meet the objective save all the hassle
Location, parking and taxi services
short and meeting the objective save all the hassle going back late in the evening after attending the dinner hosted in the hotel
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Awang from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2013
Marvelous
Location,location,location
The hotel was relaxing, strolling around the city center can take a lot out of you but a nice place to stay just takes all the tiredness away.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Ahmad from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Cetrally located, Fine Dining, Shopping
Spacious room, near KLCC and other shopping malls, frinedly staff
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Bruce from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2013
Dirty and tired hotel that badly needs a facelift.
location..that's it!
Horrendous! with the Arab season, most hotel rooms in the city are full. I specifically asked for a double bed and Istana was THE ONLY option available. Even with the request, they failed to deliver. I was given a twin bedroom. The staff, Aidman, spoke to the manager and managed to give me a double bed but in a smoking room. I said OK, but turned out the room was also a twin room. That was the start of a poor stay at Istana. They didn't even apologise but instead said they can't help me
Reviewed July 07, 2013

Roszita from Singapore
Families with young children
Club Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
The room I booked quite spacious for 3 adults.
Proximity to train station
Hotel interior looks worn out and don't like that 5 stars hotel do not have in-room WIFI. Toilets floor tiles need some upgrading cos very outdated looking.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

PUI from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2013
the food is delicious and many different choices,
the hotel is located to the shopping mall and the ah lor street
i m highly recommended is its location, which is close to many shopping malls, including the Pavilion. Also many cafes and fodd stalls are behind the hotel. it is five minutes walk from the hotel to the minorail, very convenient
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Ariane from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great location, great staff and very luxurious
Location, service, ambiance
We arrived at around 9:00 PM, check-in was fast and the front desk agent Magesh was really friendly and can speak good English too. We requested a room with a view of the Petronas Towers but of course we did not expect to have our request granted especially since we booked the hotel months in advance at a very low rate. But to our surprise, our room at the 8th floor had an amazing view of the KL icon, Petronas Twin Towers and the KL Tower too! After we settled down, we ordered room service but it took an hour for the food to be delivered, so they gave us complimentary sweets & cookies, so all is good! We ordered the mixed satay & Nasi Lemak and it was soooo good, and prices are reasonable too. The hotel is just walking distance from Pavilion Mall, Suria Mall, Petronas & KL towers. Just across the street is the Raja Chulan monorail that can take you to KL Sentral, and from there you can catch a train or bus to anywhere in KL and beyond. Just outside the hotel you can also take the free pink bus that will take you to the the famous Petaling street. We will definitely stay here again even if we have to pay the full price because we know that it will be worth it!
Reviewed July 04, 2013

Patrick from France
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Nice stay in pleasant hotel
Central location clean hotel nice staff
I spent 3 nice days at Istana. Its central location, easy access to KLCC and any other place lik eMenara Tower or Bukit Bintang
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Azmi from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2013
A good Business Hotel to consider
Strategically located, clean, close to nightlife KL
Reviewed July 02, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: