2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4844 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4844 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Woo from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed one night in June 2013
Good location great value for money
Shopping, great value, friendly staff
Stay for a night for shopping spree. Within walking distance to pavilion and bukit bintang, rather than to take taxi which is man slaughter price. Gigot recommended for those who loved to shop in kl the gOlden triangle
Reviewed June 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tanabalasingam from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Worth for money
Friendly, spacious and luxurious
Reviewed June 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jafril from Indonesia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2013
I LOVE THIS HOTEL.....
COMFORTABLE, CLEAN, NEAR TO SHOPPING AREA
VERY VERY COMFORTABLE... I will stay at this hotel again when i go back to Malaysia. Its near to the LRT station, near to the shopping area, and there are lot of restaurant around Istana Hotel for eat. Its very comfortable to stay at this hotel with family. The internet is fast. I choose this hotel because of the price is cheap... So, I love Istana Hotel. We already stay at this hotel for three times. and i will chosse Istana Hotel again in the future..
Reviewed June 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Faradila from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
SPACIOUS, COMFORT, LUXURY
good dining, close to city, comfortable room
Spacious Room and bathroom, Very comfortable, Good food offered in Taman Sri Brasserie.
Reviewed June 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheng from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013
Large rooms, clean but old.
Convenient to shopping.
This was a convenient located hotel, central to food public transport and shopping. Buffet was OK but was not varied at all for the week that I was there. Pastry was plentiful but not really up to a 5 star hotel standard eg crossiants were soft rather then crispy. One morning the fish balls were stale. My room was large and clean but clearly old. There were rust spots and bare spots in the bathroom and room. Towels were thin. Most of the lights did not work. The ironing board was very old and the foam was exposed in half of the board.One of the switches also did not work. I asked for a copy of the Straits Times and got The Sun every day. Had to go down to reception every morning to get a copy of the correct news papers. Staff were friendly but I would have expected a lot more for a 4-5 star hotel.
Reviewed June 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Azman from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2013
comfortable and relaxing
convenience, comfortable and safe
Reviewed June 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wing from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed one night in May 2013
Hotel is good but staff engagement was bad.
Nice bed, big room and clean
A good hotel but started badly as staff at front desk(a trainee) was rude as he mentioned that he cant find my booking made via Agoda and shoved us into a deluxe room although be booked the package room for executive lounge access with massage with dinner. Response from the FO desk as below par as his expression was rather arrogance with an attitude of "get lost" vs "I am sorry we cant find your booking attitude" which messed up our weekend out with my wife. Anyway, we met with FO manager that day and she professionally sorted things out within 5 minutes vs us standing at the lobby for 15 minutes. My comment to Istana Hotel - Please have a good mentor for the trainees for FO receptions. Seems like there were no one to supervise or guide these trainees which they may spoilt the Hotel brand name.
Reviewed June 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

TENGKU from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2013
GOOD
ROOM, SWIMMING POOL, BATHROOM
Reviewed June 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mithun from India
Business traveler
Stayed one night in June 2013
great stay but hotel looks old and lacks fizz
very centrally located, good comfortable rooms, nearby to shopping and entertainment areas, does not make a hole in your pocket
Reviewed June 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Arina from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Great location and comfortable rooms
It was located 50 m away from the train station and close to main shopping malls, good gym and great sauna, wonderful buffet breakfast
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Hotel is an older building, well maintained even though you can see the signs of age. We had an older TV set in the room, but it was not a problem. Room was comfortable and clean, bathroom had a nice shower and 2 sinks. Staff was very friendly everywhere, and we had fun exploring the surrounding areas of KL.
Reviewed June 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: