2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4848 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4848 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Wing from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Hotel is good but staff engagement was bad.
Nice bed, big room and clean
A good hotel but started badly as staff at front desk(a trainee) was rude as he mentioned that he cant find my booking made via Agoda and shoved us into a deluxe room although be booked the package room for executive lounge access with massage with dinner. Response from the FO desk as below par as his expression was rather arrogance with an attitude of "get lost" vs "I am sorry we cant find your booking attitude" which messed up our weekend out with my wife. Anyway, we met with FO manager that day and she professionally sorted things out within 5 minutes vs us standing at the lobby for 15 minutes. My comment to Istana Hotel - Please have a good mentor for the trainees for FO receptions. Seems like there were no one to supervise or guide these trainees which they may spoilt the Hotel brand name.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

TENGKU from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
GOOD
ROOM, SWIMMING POOL, BATHROOM
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Mithun from India
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
great stay but hotel looks old and lacks fizz
very centrally located, good comfortable rooms, nearby to shopping and entertainment areas, does not make a hole in your pocket
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Arina from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Great location and comfortable rooms
It was located 50 m away from the train station and close to main shopping malls, good gym and great sauna, wonderful buffet breakfast
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Hotel is an older building, well maintained even though you can see the signs of age. We had an older TV set in the room, but it was not a problem. Room was comfortable and clean, bathroom had a nice shower and 2 sinks. Staff was very friendly everywhere, and we had fun exploring the surrounding areas of KL.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Kah from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Excellent
Clean,comfortable and like the bathroom design
My family enjoy our stay in this hotel
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Kim from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Very Relax and value for money
Big Room, Nice Bed and Big Bath Room
Reviewed June 09, 2013

SIU from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
The location is good but the serivce is normal
The monorail is not so close to the hotel. A skybrige which connects Twin Towers and shopping malls is just nearby that provides a very convenient route to travellers
The overall comment of the hotel is normal. The types of buffet breakfast provided are not various. Only few choices you can select. The location is good but the monorail is not close to there. You need to pass through 2-3 roads (many motors and cars.. watch out..) before you reach the hotel. But there are some malls and stores close to it and Parvillon, where has many bars and restaurants that you can enjoy as many as you want, is just nearby (next to the Standard Chartered Bldg.) . The staffs are nice with smile all the times. I stayed at hotel 4D 3N, however, the day before I left, no room service was provided and I needed to make a call to lobby and requested them to provide me some necessities like towels and paper tissues.
Reviewed June 09, 2013

Bong from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Reasonable
Bathroom, friendly staff, cleanliness
Reviewed June 08, 2013

winnie from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
One way ticket hotel
Nice dinner buffet even though not much variety choices.
Staff at Hotel Istana wasn't efficient and not very polite to guests.
Reviewed June 07, 2013

Hang from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
comfortable with everything i need around the corn
clean;big room; nice location
Reviewed June 06, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: