2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4846 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4846 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Lim from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
An wonderful stay in KL
Spacious room and bathroom
The only thing upset is reception counter without any queue & waiting for a long duration for Check in.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Steven from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2013
"Adequate" for a brief overnight stay.
Nothing was "best".
Check-in was a disaster... confused, no management... an absolute mess. Shameful. So, this set the mood for the entire overnight experience. I certainly will not recommend this hotel to others and likely will not stay there again.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Ngai from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Bad Room management
big, clean and beautiful
I booked the room from agoda. When i checked in on 29 March, the receptionist told us the rooms were fully booked.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Tatt from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2013
Worth for stay & Money
big room for family, good location.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Shi from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2013
location, design and toilet
When we arrived to check in, the front desk claimed that the hotel is fully booked despite our reservation for 2 rooms. They tried to convince us to check-in at their sister company which is a distant away from Hotel Istana. We drove up to KL and already paid for our valet parking yet we are being pushed to another hotel which is situated next to Pavillion. They never offer to refund the parking fee. After much rejection, they eventually check us in 2 rooms in Hotel Istana. Hotel full? No room? We chose Hotel Istana is because of the location and we are pleased that eventually we got our rooms.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Patrick from France
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Nice hotel close from KLCC and KL nightlife place
Location Bedroom Facilities
My 3 days stay at Istana was pleasant, as usual. All is easy there, and hotel quality is above the average
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Wei from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Well located with superior service
Well located, great service, attentive staff
The TV is still the old CRT version and the room is pretty old. I stayed at this hotel because it is fully booked in many other hotels. Location is good, but I think is over rated. Restaurants selection is very limited, but fortunately there are many other restaurants nearby. Dont expect too much.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Cheong from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2013
Very nice and comfortable.
1) Great Hotel staff very friendly. 2) Helpful in giving the best direction and advise where is the best shopping area. Fast room service
Fantastic stay and the staff are very helpful. They are able to communicate well in english and give very good advise on where to shop and what to look out when my family is out on the street.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Choon from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Warm and welcome
Friendly staff with great smile, Good spread of buffet breakfast, grand hotel decor
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Raja from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Very comfortable and satisfying
Location, Cleanliness and price
Reviewed April 03, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: