2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4844 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4844 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Emeraldee from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Lovely Malaysian Themed Hotel. Great Location!
great location. steps to the rajah chulan monorail station which is next to bukit bintang.
great location hotel. nice and clean room. huge room and classy. i like this hotel. close to monorail station. walking distance to bukit bintang (shopping district) and the petronas. very accessible area. overall it was a very nice hotel. with live music on the lobby. very cozy room.
Reviewed March 02, 2013

Mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great Location - Great pool - Awesome rooms
Best location for city - site city
This hotel was the best i have stayed in for long time. Beds are amazing for comfort the room was dark and easily for sleeping day time. Step outside and walk to the towers, CBD and the heart of all the pubs night life, massages etc. Be aware for males with the massages. Highly recommend this hotel though.
Reviewed March 02, 2013

MOHAMED from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed one night in February 2013
Five star hotel but can do better
Great service
Upon check in, my key card was not working. Was told to go down and get the new key card myself. A five star hotel would have get the reception to send up a new key card and a security personnel who will verify my particulars.
Reviewed March 02, 2013

Carl from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great hotel and brilliant location!
Location, grand lobby, helpful staff, gym.
We ended up extending our stay here from 3 nights to 6 nights as we enjoyed the hotel so much. The location is great for shopping (Pavillion, Lot 10 and KLCC Suria all within walking distance), attractions (KL Tower, Petronas Towers both close by) and great nightlife (restaurants and bars a plenty). Our room was spacious and we even had a view of the Petronas towers which was a great bonus. The gym and on site facilities were very good and the staff were all very helpful and friendly. We also got a great deal through Agoda so got a 5 star hotel experience at 3 star prices! We'll be back!!
Reviewed March 02, 2013

David from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Fantastic Hotel in great location
very comfortable and classy hotel
Fantastic 5 star hotel, clean, comfortable and plenty of amenities within the hotel. Staff very helpful and close to the petronas towers side of town. Only negative points were that wi-fi only available in the lobby and the bar was incredibly expensive.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Ning from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good location with warm service staff
Location
Warm service staff but too old of interior and fitting.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

AZLINA from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good service
Love the food there...
Very nice hotel with good service. Would love to come again. All staff are very friendly and nice to deal with. The location of the hotel is strategic, very near to lot of attractive area, such as Bukit Bintang where there are lot of shopping complex (Pavillion, Lot 10, Low Yatt Plaza, just to name a few). Would highly recommend those travellers out there, to choose Hotel Istana for your stay.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Thamer from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Stayed 8 nights in February 2013
nice hotel near to KL attractions
luxery lobby
the lobby looks great unlike the rooms which was with old furntire. overall, i recomment the hotel.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Azimah from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2013
Very great hotel service
The hotel is really huge and clean
i stayed here for one night and i got a free upgrade. the hotel staffs at the receptionist area were very nice. many were standing at the foyer and were all pleasant looking. they looked really professional and nice. the hotel itself is clean. however, my room had no safe deposit but it doesn't matter much as i'll just bring along my passport. but the staffs are really nice. very pleased with my stay.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

SALBIAH from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
In the heart of City
Good Lounge Music/Band. Good Breakfast dishes. Clean/Cool Rooms & Toilets.
Had a great time during stay. Lives upto its name.
Reviewed February 27, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: