2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4848 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4848 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Hartwig from Austria
Couples
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
modern hotel
big rooms
Really great location. Very modern rooms with a lot of extras. At the lobby I had to wait some time to get served - but friendly staff. The swimming pool is a good chance for relaxation. The hotel offers the towels. Also drinking water for free you can have. All in all I had a very good time inside this hotel
Reviewed February 19, 2013

abdullatif from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great hotel with great services
The location between kl cc and bukit bintang, and the room size
Had a wonderfull time in kuala the hotel is so incredible as its so close from all shopping mall, menara kl, klcc, ...
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Fathihah from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
great location within hot spots
excellent services
hotel is good where your money value. staff provide excellent services, where you can get all you request.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Atso from Finland
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel and location
Big room+bathroom, friendly staff and nice pool area. Excellent breakfast.
Nice few days in Kuala Lumpur. Walking distance to Petronas Towers.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

NUR from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great hotel to come back for!
Well equipped room, good services, foods, and strategic location
This ain't my first time staying at this hotel. In fact this is..oh my I couldn't remember as my first stay was about 5 years ago and I could say every year I will come back here quite few times. So here I am writing a review after 5 years..but better late than never right. So hotel istana is great hotel for you to come back for. Great hotel services, comfortable and well equipped room, delicious foods and of course affordable price and offers. Besides, the location is so strategic whereby it is very near to monorail station and shopping complex. So my stay this time nothing much change, but one of the memorable thing was when I entered my room, I was welcomed with roses on the bed, some sweets and cookies and also non alcoholic drinks with roses on the vase. I felt so delightful and all the stress from the traffic jammed and works were washed away. Some more with the view of rain pouring down and neon showering the night..I felt so detoxicated. I was so suprised they paid attention to little things that definitely make someone's life happier instead. Yeah, Definitely one of the best hotel in the hearts of kuala lumpur to come back for.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Bing from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Hotel Istana Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kuala Lumpu
Location to shopping and food
It is not our first stay at this hotel. We keep coming back due to the execellent service and fantastic location next to Bukit Bintang, the premier shopping area of KL
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Hisyaamuddin from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Good service with comfortable room
Good location and service
So far the stay was a nice one. Shopping places are near, service of the hotel staff were magnificent. Hotel and room ambience was confortable for relaxation.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Hisyaamuddin from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Hotel with good service and ambience
Good service from staff and comfortable room
Staff gave good service, hotel has relaxing ambience and room is comfortable for two people. Hotel quite near to the shopping centre.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

MIN from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Huge Hotel and Convenient Location
Minutes walk to Bukit Bintang
this hotel is true to its name. the design and build of it was really made to look like an istana (palace). the lobby features tall ceiling and stained glass. really huge. the room was great although the bed was a little hard. for a deluxe, its spacious and is complete. however, we do notice that they gave very few amenities in the toilet. one of the toilet light was not working and was blinking. as we were heading out, i just removed the bulb from the socket and told them to change it when we were checking out. the best thing about this hotel is that its just 5 minutes walk away from lot 10 and bb plaza. for those who prefers to go to the pavillion it takes about 5 minutes drive (depending on traffic). its really conveniently located and there's a nearby mini mart for you to purchase your necessities if required. the breakfast served was great. selection was alright for an international buffet but i do like their local delights like the nasi lemak and roti chanai.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

GORDON from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel with excelleny & very friendly staff
nothing was a problem for the staff to sort out. it was close to the shopping centres of kl in the bukit bintang area & with lots of eating places to go to. the buffet breakfast was a+
a very relaxing stay in the centre of kl with a 5-10 minute walk to where ladies like to go - shopping centres!!!!!!
Reviewed February 15, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: