2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4846 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4846 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

kok from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in October 2012
amazing
old school but a touch of today
Good service very fast and efficient friendly warm and welcoming people there speak good English very convenient to the local shopping centers only just a few mins walk away
Reviewed January 08, 2013

John from Ireland
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location, but service very poor
Location
This is a good hotel locationwise, right next to the pavillion and a 15 min walk to the twin towers - but the servise and standard of room was realy poor - the walls are paper thin you can hear everything going on in the rooms next door and in the corridor, we rang reception 4 times one night complaining about some students who were sitting in the corridor eating MacDonalds at 2am and on the 4th call the security guard came up - to no avail whatsoever, Wi fi was not working atall in our room, we needed to change rooms halfway during our stay due to the noise - very very poor service for the money we spent
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Teck from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Good location hotel with great service
Location and service
The hotel looks heritage and the location is great - walking distance to Pavillion shopping mall. The service is fantastic with very helpful staff. Only thing is the carpark seems to be a bit small and for big vehicles should be very careful when in the carpark.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Benjamin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Spacious rooms with huge bath
Walking distance to Changkat
The hotel was very accomodating. I check in with a group of friends but they arrived earlier and the hotel allowed them to check in without me.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Wu from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great Biz or Lesisure Hotel
Near to KLCC, near to major shopping malls, great food in Hotel's restaurant
This was my 2nd visit to the Hotel & I will make this Hotel a place to stay whenever I go to KL. The breakfast at Taman Sari (their Hotel restaurant) was great value, quality. I'm also impressed with the professionalism of their staff. A really great Hotel that lives up to their name.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

wei-bin from Sweden
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
an excellent classical hotel
convenient to shopping and restaurants
hotel istana kuala lumpur city center is located near many shopping places. it is not far from the twin towers. the hotel provides excellent services. the room is very clean.customers can also swim and do gym in the hotel. the hotel looks excellent. it is very conveneit to take the train to most parts of the city.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Aloysius from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Large Rooms
Great Service
Hotel is well located with large rooms. In fact a furniture a little sparse for the room size. Toilet was large too for 5 star standard. Service of staff was good and efficient at checking in and out.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Bianca from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location but lost booking
Greeters
I stayed at Hotel Istana 3 times this year, just shopping and visiting the sites around KL. The location was fantastic, close to districts full of shopping centers, nightlife and great food. The last time I stayed there, they unfortunately lost the booking for my parents who I was meeting with in KL. After traveling for 16 hours they were not very delighted. Would recommend staying here but make sure they have your booking!
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Vivek from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Luxurious hotel
Staff was so friendly and helpful
Great location for shopping malls and sights.Times Square is just walking distance. Amazing rooms nice beds and bathrooms. Luxurious feel. And good cocktails here! Poolside area is nice and big. Nice experience for my second time in KL.Fantastic service at vehicle drop off. Great breakfast buffet Very central with great views. The whole hotel is spotless and the staff go out of their way to accommodate every request, The beds are to die for especially after a long flight or a long day doing the malls
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Bianca from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Stunning Hotel but Average Rooms
All staff and pool
Beautiful interior of the hotel and friendly staff. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom is clean but the door to the bathroom does not lock and the bed sheets had stains.
Reviewed January 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: