2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4848 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4848 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Bianca from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Stunning Hotel but Average Rooms
All staff and pool
Beautiful interior of the hotel and friendly staff. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom is clean but the door to the bathroom does not lock and the bed sheets had stains.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Huey from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Great Location
Good location...Just take about 5 to 10 min to the shopping mall (Pavillion , Lot 10 , Sungai Wang). And take about 5 min walk have a monorail station (Raja Chulan), it is very convenience. And at night nearby have nightlife - pub or cafe....Is a golden triangle area.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Jennifer from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Faux Five Star
Location
We stayed for two nights at Hotel Istana. Great location in KL and the Bukit Bintang area. Located near the Pavilion and walking distance to KLCC. Despite the nice location, we would not stay here again. Upon arrival, the hotel did not have our reservation and we had to wait through a lengthy registration process. Furthermore, once we received our room, we were given two twins rather then a queen or king, which we requested. We were told that there were no other rooms available. In addition, our baggage was "lost" for more than an hour before we went down to reclaim it. The rooms were clean but missed some expected amenities that 5 star hotels generally have. The service was a miss throughout our experience at the hotel. There are lots of other options in KL and next time we will stay somewhere else.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

SELAMAT from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Traditional hotel
Clean and quiet
I enjoy my stay there the place is well kept and clean and friendly staff.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Nikolce from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great hotel and great service
Service is great, rooms are very comfortable
Hotel Istana is a very comfortable hotel with great facilities. Service is as expected for a 5 star hotel. The hotel is in a great location with easy access to travel to all parts of the city. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Kwang from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Good location in center of city
Near to LRT
No major complaints. Not sure why there still need to take security deposit. I thought Agoda took care of that
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Theng from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Super location that provides everything around.
Location, Location, Location
Istana location is consisder the best among 5stars in KL. It is next to Pavilion and many local best shopping at Jalan Bukit Bitang. The cover walkway that is on constrution now. Istana also provides one of the best breakfast i ever have.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

zamzarina from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
good location
Nightlife
good stay as the hotel is located just beside pavillion mega mall and 10mins walk from other mall like berjaya times square and klcc. And good location for nightlife. Near with Jalan Changkat.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Chaivat from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great Location but not so good in service
Great Location and Cleanliness
The Hotel is locate in the heart of KL shopping centre but one thing i need to comment on the front desk service is a bit slow that i can check in to the room is almost 3.30 PM
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Tjai from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel situated at a great location
Convenient location
Fantastic location with Pavilion, KLCC and KL Tower within walking distance. Other locations are easily accessible via monorail or taxi. There's a station just across the road and a taxi stand outside the hotel. We got a deluxe room with 3 beds with no additional payment. The booking is value for money. The room is big and comfortable enough to cater for 3 adults. Love the huge bathroom with 2 washbasins.
Reviewed January 02, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: