2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4849 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4849 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

RUSNI from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Hotel location very good to shopping malls.
Room is spacious but no lock to bathrm
Frontline staff are friendly n attend to u promptly. Requested to change rm to a higher floor though quite slow my request was still attended to on my 2nd night. Greeted at the entrance door. Had gud choices for breakfast. I'll definitely come back on my next visit. Went round KL area by bus which is FOC!!! A few minutes walk to Pavilion.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Mohd from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel for holiday
nice view of klcc
I and my family was delighted to stay at the hotel. The hotel Was nice and clean . I and my family would stay there again for the next Holiday trip.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Erhan from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location with outstanding customer service
The customer service and the location was great as well as the breakfast
Upon arrival we were greeted with a smile and noticed that the customer service was outstanding. The hotel was very clean and maintained well. The location of the Hotel is great, near the mono rail which takes you to KL sentral and the hotel is near the shopping mall as well a 10 minute walk to the twin towers. Breakfast was fresh which I enjoyed every morning.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Shilka from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great hotel
Location was good, room was perfect
Staying at the hotel was pretty convinient. Walking back was not so lonely cause that road was busy throughout. Hotel room was just perfect, though a bit old. But overall great stay!
Reviewed December 24, 2012

PHILIP from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Well positioned hotel, good service
Close to bar street, Bukit Bintang and Jalan Alore areas
well located for bar str, jalan alore & 5 mins to pavilion. clean hotel with big rooms and beds, but probably needs freshening up. facilities suitable with gym and pool, which sadly closes early. view of klcc available. sadly no shutel bus available
Reviewed December 24, 2012

PHILIP from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
not a bad choice, at the right price
big rooms, good location, clean.
near jalan alore & 5 mins to pavilion & bar street. clean hotel with big rooms and beds, but probably needs freshening up. facilities suitable with gym and pool, which sadly closes early. view of klcc available. sadly no shutel bus available
Reviewed December 24, 2012

PHILIP from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Grand Hotel if a little tired
Position, Room size and facilities
Hotel is very close to Bar Street and the Pavilion. Always seemed full, which is a good sign. Service was good, with multiligual reception and good view of KLCC. Well worth it if you can get a discount.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

PHILIP from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Grand Hotel in Centre of town
Location, size, service and cleanliness.
price changes her greatly so becareful. big rooms and beds, with some view of the centre of town. well worth it if around rm mark.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Michael from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good location near shopping belt in KL
Lots of open space, nice lounge with singers in the evening, not far from Jalan Alor
The staff were very friendly and greeted you regularly. Service was always done with a smile.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Teng from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
good location but poor guest rooms
good location
I stayed in two deluxe rooms with my wife and children. On the day we check in to this hotel, the front office staffs were working too slow and they were not so friendly. I have reserved two connected room previously but while i check in the front office staff couldnt provide me such room and of course i was not happy about that. Although it's a five star hotel, but what we can judge from the room it was like only 3.5 to 4 stars..the facilities in the room were old. Housekeeping staffs were very friendly that's the only thing we like about this hotel. To be frank should not expect too much from this hotel expect the location it's good... and the other thing made us feel better is that there was free internet connection in each guest room.
Reviewed December 23, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: