2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4845 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4845 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Gerald from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice hotel but too busy
The design of the hotel and located at golden triangle
Had requested queen size unfortunately due to high occupancy, only able to get join twin bed. The room was clean. But the bed of the hotrpel is not comfy to have a good rest.
Reviewed December 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

AHMAD from Malaysia
Family with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Lovely hotel with service with smile.
strategic location
Very nice and comfortable to stayed. Serviced with smile from entrance until checked out. Very satisfied of serviced.Location is strategic and nice view (KL golden triangle). Very helpfull and fast action taken from staff.
Reviewed December 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Thamer from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel
Near city center
Nice 5 star hotel with many facility and walking distance to Bukit buntag shopping mall area. Also near to night life as well.
Reviewed December 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chen from China
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Great hotel with big room
Big room and clean
The location is very good and it takes 10 mins walking to KLCC twin tower, very nice. 3 mins to bintan road shopping mall, great location
Reviewed December 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yoke from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location in CBD.
Great location within many amenities.
this is my 2nd time returning to this hotel. it's a great location within cbd with many amenities be it hawker centers, shopping malls and low yat, which is the it hub where i can get many value for money it gadgets.
Reviewed December 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenelynn from Philippines
Group
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great Hotel in a Great Location
Everything
Istana Hotel is located at a very central area. Its a few mins walk from Petronas and KLIA Tower. Transportation is also accessible be it bus or MTR.
Reviewed December 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Haidar from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Nice and comfort hotel
big lobby hotel and clean
Very big room and nice shower, clean and feel happy stay there
Reviewed December 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice hotel with a great welcome
Central to many landmarks
The Istana is a very welcoming hotel. A staff member is always at the entrance to welcome you and all the reception staff wear beautiful national dress in a different colour every day. The rooms are comfortable but some of the views are average. Good location and walking distance to many of the top KL landmarks.
Reviewed December 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Habeba from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Had a lovely stay with friends
The Lobby is very welcoming!!!
I've always like staying at Istana Hotel. Had a lovely 2-days stay with friends. The room was lovely but only that when we came into the room, the smell of cigarette smoke welcomed us!! That was teribble. Lucky the houskeeping staff was around and he sprayed air freshner. Though I don't have any complaints regarding this hotel, but the staff manning the Front Desk need to be more friendly when attend to guest and with a smile. Though the staff who attended to me was friendly, but I can see some who have no smile at all. I know that could be quite challenging. Staff must have eye-contact when talking to the guest and not looking down at the computer while answering to guest. I particularly like the change in the colour of the staff uniform and it portray the very essence of the Malay Culture.
Reviewed December 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ady from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed one night in October 2012
Strategic location with great service
Located in area with lot of attractions. Excellent service from the staff and great room.
I was attending an event and decided to stay in the hotel for a night. Eventhough it was a short stay, I was satisfied with the service provided by the staff and of course, the room. The traffic would be quite challenging though. Parking is ample but you may be having some trouble in finding one if there's an event.
Reviewed December 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: