2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4845 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4845 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

william from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
great hotel
attention to detail
I was ill and the attention to my needs was second to none.
Reviewed December 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Laurence from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Experience shows at this service oriented hotel!
Professional, friendly service from start to finish!
Without a doubt one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at! This was my third stay in 5 years and each visit has been an absolute pleasure! From the initial, friendly, courteous welcome at the front door through to the friendly and helpful reception staff we felt "Special" which is important after a long flight. Our Room was clean, neat and very well appointed with excellent response from housekeeping services. The Taman Sari dining room provided us with a huge variety of diverse dishes for Breakfast and dinner with many items available to be cooked fresh while we waited (nice hot eggs at brekky and beautifully barbecued meat, chicken or seafood at night!)Dining room staff anticipate your needs and clear away dirty dishes or top up glasses of water withoutr waiyting for a prompt! Their experience shows. Fitness centre requires some new equipment as the presnt gear is a little worn and tired.
Reviewed December 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

alfred from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
excellent location
all pretty standard nothing exceptional
a very good hotelin many ways but somehow it just doesnt seem to be able to take the step to be an excellent hotel
Reviewed December 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

LOUIS from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
beautiful in everything
The room is clean and large, staff is very friendly and helpful as well.
the hotel is strategically located in the central of city. The hotel room is really clean and spacious. Also, the staff is very helpful I like them because they always smile and very helpful.
Reviewed December 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Khim from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
great hotel clean and very comfortable
central clean impressive food good
I enjoyed my stay. Staff very helpful and pleasant
Reviewed December 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hector from Argentina
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Big Hotel
Swinnimg pool. Breakfast.
The building is very old and sunctuous hotel. Lobby is huge also the pool. Rooms are little older, they have been renewed but not so much.
Reviewed December 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hoh from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good Location
Beautiful foyer
A five star hotel but some what dated. Certainly, need refurbishment to be truly considered a five star standard. Spacious rooms. Staff are excellent so is the gym. If desire to stay in a 5 star hotel look elsewhere. There are plenty other options within 200 m radius of this hotel. Major updating to rooms needed.
Reviewed December 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Suresh from Sri Lanka
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Very centrally located
Location, large rooms, impressive lobby, decent restaurants
While the location and the hotel itself are ok, on the one night I had dinner, the Main Restaurant, which doesn't serve alcohol (Strange for a 4-5 star hotel, when it's served in the other restaurants of the hotel!), I had to sit at a gazebo by the pool. I ordered wine and it was served in a plastic glass due to hotel rule. Point I'm making is that no one is swimming at 10pm, and the glass cost USD 15!!
Reviewed December 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dzairenny from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location
Location, Style
The hotel is located two blocks away from the Pavillion Mall and is located in the business area of town. I chose the hotel due to the proximity to a number of offices i was visiting on the trip. There was a good choice of breakfast in the morning.
Reviewed December 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

FEROZA from South Africa
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
excellent staff but old hotel
staff
the hotel is located very centrally and with easy access to the shopping malls and taxis. The hotel lobby is modern and clean and spacious.. however the rooms are old and in desperate need of a revamp. Whilst they are big and spacious the furniture and fittings are dated. Just needs TLC...
Reviewed December 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: