2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4849 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4848 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Suresh from Sri Lanka
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Very centrally located
Location, large rooms, impressive lobby, decent restaurants
While the location and the hotel itself are ok, on the one night I had dinner, the Main Restaurant, which doesn't serve alcohol (Strange for a 4-5 star hotel, when it's served in the other restaurants of the hotel!), I had to sit at a gazebo by the pool. I ordered wine and it was served in a plastic glass due to hotel rule. Point I'm making is that no one is swimming at 10pm, and the glass cost USD 15!!
Reviewed December 02, 2012

Dzairenny from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great location
Location, Style
The hotel is located two blocks away from the Pavillion Mall and is located in the business area of town. I chose the hotel due to the proximity to a number of offices i was visiting on the trip. There was a good choice of breakfast in the morning.
Reviewed December 02, 2012

FEROZA from South Africa
Family with older children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
excellent staff but old hotel
staff
the hotel is located very centrally and with easy access to the shopping malls and taxis. The hotel lobby is modern and clean and spacious.. however the rooms are old and in desperate need of a revamp. Whilst they are big and spacious the furniture and fittings are dated. Just needs TLC...
Reviewed December 01, 2012

Tom from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Comfortable hotel but starting to show its age
Conveniently central
Stayed for a couple of nights. The room was fine, if a little basic, and the staff were friendly and courteous. When I checked in they told me that if I had booked direct with the hotel they could have given me a much better rate than booking via Agoda, and then handed me a voucher for a 15% discount off my next stay. The spa was superb and very good value.
Reviewed December 01, 2012

hwee from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
hotel with a good location
location
this hotel has a good location,accessible to shopping malls and some lounges.i did not take the breakfast because there are many eateries around within walking distance. although this hotel is rated as 5star but i do not think so.their room is quite old and a bit smelly.perhaps this was my bad luck to take this room.
Reviewed December 01, 2012

YISONG from China
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Great location friendly and helpful staff
Location very good and room very big and clean, staff are very friendly!
I really don't know what to write.. Ummm ..but anyway, the hotel is very nice and clean. The most impressive thing this hotel left me is that the staff are really friendly there. Every morning, when we go out, they will smile to us and say good morning, how are you ? The room is very big and clean. Toilet is also quite nice : ) we didn't expected this hotel can be so nice! It is far more than what we expected before!!! From the room can directly see twin tower shinning at night ; & And for the location, this hotel is located just by the monorail station. Within 1 min walk u can reach the Raja Chulan station. Very convenient. The monorail station is just opposite the hotel. And KLCC is also within walking distance. Walking from hotel to KLCC only takes around 10 mins. And it has a special walk-way in the bridge which brings u directly from the hotel to the twin tower and also bukit bintang. And there are air cons inside as well. It was actually very comfortable to walk by the walk-way.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

King from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great Location but no WiFi in the room
Good Location
pleasant stay. can be better with free wifi in the room
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Fauziah from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel and convinient location
clean n lovely hotel for relaxation
The hotel located at very convinient location, in the heart of Kuala Lumpur city center. Easy access to everywhere. The room is nice, clean, and comfortable. I would suggest this hotel to my friends in future
Reviewed November 28, 2012

YEE from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
位置優越
房間空間大
Convenience location and the room is big but a bit old
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Suman from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Good central location but old rooms
The foyer area.
The Istana was a suggested hotel for the international conference I attended. It was good value for money but certainly not a luxury hotel. Rooms are small and bathrooms need a refurbishment. I'm sure this would have been a quality hotel in the 80s. I have no complaints or issues with this place, particularly as location to KLCC was great.
Reviewed November 27, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: