2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4849 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4848 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

wasfi from Jordan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
lovely hotel
in the heart of city
nice hotel clean room helpful stuff i like this hotel if i stay in guala lampure i stay in this hotel everything arround
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Azma from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Exclusive hotel but poor hospitality
Big comfortable room
Exclusive hotel, comfortable stay but the staff was very arrogant especially during our check-out time..Not even tried to listen to our question, answering in hurry as if there were thousand clients were queuing behind us (which was none)..We called a reception counter few days after check-out asking regarding receipt during our stayed, the female staff was very rude.Wish the name goes along with the staff attitude.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Viswakiran from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Hotel at Good location with not so good service...
Location, room size
We checked in at 5 AM. I can understand that there will be no one to welcome us at the entrance. But then after the check-in the receptionist didn't even care to ask us about carrying our luggage. And once we were in the room, LAN cable and In Room dining were missing. They didn't even care to check if all are available in the room. Again they didn't take my credit card number at the time of check-in so every time I ordered something I have to either pay cash or give my card to them. They don't even trust that we will pay when checking out. Didn't try other restaurants but the food at Trishna Restaurant was very good. Mumbai Tiffins menu is good too but the quantity of biryani was way lesser than the quantity of curries Will never ever go back to this hotel, too pricey for a bad service.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Yos from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Good hotel, nice service
Value for Money and great location
this is an old fashion hotel but the service is good. i was surprised to have a big room that is far beyond my expectation, which is definitely value for money. this hotel is ideal for shopaholic travels because it is surrounded by many famous shopping malls. you can also find many restaurants and cafes nearby the hotel.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Ross from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Old hotel with a little class
Nice restaurants excellent service
i once again enjoyed my stay. always find the service good and delivered with a genuine smile. food is good with excellent selections of restaurants.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

MOHD from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Lovely hotel and service with great location
easy access to any other places within KL
It such a great experience staying in this hotel, with great facilities and nice decorations.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

LINH from
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Good location and service but needs wifi in room
Location and service
Good location. Hotel and staff present well. Would be better if there was wifi in the rooms (currently only available in the hotel foyer).
Reviewed November 14, 2012

chew from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
good service but location may be inconvenient.
staff are generally helpful.
The different departments of the hotel seemed too independent from each other.Co-ordination is needed for the convenience of the guests e.g. when asked about discount for rate for a recent conference at the check-in counter, I was directed to another dept to inquire.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

CHIT from Myanmar
Couples
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Big and Grand Hotel with haritage,
big rooms, nice and clean , impressive
We didn't expect much from Istana when we go as some of our friends in KL told us that it is one of the oldest hotels in KL. But when we got our room we were very much pleased. We booked just a normal dulex room but it is almost twice the size or dulex rooms other other hotels .And even though the furnitures and cabinets are old , they are of good quality and nice.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Ben from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel, great location
Location
This is a nice hotel in a great location. It is about as close as you can get to buhkit bintang & pavilion shopping centre. It is also very close to a monorail station and to chankut where all the bars are, and the food street where all the hawker stalls are. The hotel itself is nice. It isn't quite 5 star anymore but then neither is the price. The room was a good size, with flat screen TV and all amenities. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed November 13, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: