2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4846 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4846 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Muhammad from Pakistan
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location and value for money
Amenities are old but overall very nice
It was a very short stay from 24th to 26 (02 nights), we hardly stayed a full day because we had to catch our flight on 26th morning. Overall, the stay was good because the hotel is situated on a main tourist street i.e. 'Bukit Bintang', very convenient and most of all the metro station is 5 mins walk from the hotel.
Reviewed November 04, 2012

A from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Average.
Very close to all the main attractions
Reached hotel at 3 am... Checked into the hotel, but no assistance with the luggage received. A block on credit card put without being notified it was being done so. Dirty upholstery on bed head. Extra charge for wifi in room. LAN available in rooms, free wifi in common areas. Positives: Friendly staff, available 24 hrs. Close to main attractions
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Faizal from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good 5 star facilities & service with a smile
Rooms are spacious, and the gym, sauna, steam room are fantastic
2nd time here in a month. They upgraded me to club level but with no club facilities, so very similar rooms but on higher floor. So, second time around, service is great, rooms are great, and got to use the sauna, steam room, which is very nice. Location I fantastic!
Reviewed November 03, 2012

VAN from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location near almost Famous place at city
luxury landscape,best feature of hotel
Satisfy with staying,good service but has trouble with frizer not working.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

S from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location
Grand and convenient location
Best stay in Malaysia for sure. Love to go back and stay there again
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Stanley from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
good location
nice location, great staff
excellent staff, very efficient and professional...check-in was a little slow but understandable because it was packed when i arrived...apart from that it's an excellent hotel
Reviewed November 02, 2012

William from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
slightly tired but acceptable
comfy bed, good location, nice bathroom
The rooms were a bit tired and out of date and the service was average, but the beds were comfy, the bathrooms were nice and it is very well located centrally also.
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Avinash from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Beautiful Hotel and convenient location
Rooms are great, service is good
We had a comfortable 2 nights stay at Istana. Hotel is very close to the shopping area as well as the Patronas Twin Towers which is about a 15 minutes walk from the Hotel via the skywalk. Rooms are clean, service is good. The Concierge service was not great as we had to wait for a long time for someone to be available to answer our questions. Also we were not provided with very clear directions and information.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

SYED from Bangladesh
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great hotel with prominent location
hospitality
It was awesome to stay there.Every moment was enjoyable. Very close to Bukit bintang hawkers area.So delicious foods were nearby.It is quite far from twin towers but it could be managed. Polyclinic is two minutes walking distance from the hotel.Calm and gentle environment. Best place fro family stay.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Soo from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great location but parking fees too expensive
Great location and cleanness of room
Staffs are friendly and helpful, fullfill my requirement. Parking fees is overprice for visitor that come to visit me.
Reviewed October 31, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: