2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4848 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4848 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

MOHD from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Transferred to another hotel
nil
I booked a room at this hotel the night before arrival (used to do it before- no problem happened) and there's was a surprised happened... The hotel was fully book. So, they transferred me to Berjaya Times Square Hotel for free. I was so lucky because I only book a deluxe room at Istana Hotel, but was given a Suite Room at the Club Floor with no cost. So, no complaint about it.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Pei from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Standard with good service
Like the courteous service, all staff are polite and helpful
5 star hotel but a bit old in the room design. Facilities are lacking like toothbrush, tooth paste, etc. overall a nice hotel with good price!
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Wong from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel & good location
Just 5 minute walk to pavilion & lrt station
Very nice hotel & good customer service.. But waited for an hour to get the room even I check-in at 2.30pm.. But overall I do have a pleasant stay & will come back to this hotel again next time.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Chuah from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
small room
The Best located hotel in kuala lumpur City Centre area nearest Pavilion shopping and bukit bin tang shopping and also walk 10 minute to famous Petronas Twin towers.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

arzu from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
very clean good location
location
as you enter the service at hotel is fab and the rooms are very clean. Location to shops and nice restuarants very close by. Lifts very slow due to large hotel and wifi only in lobby foyer that was working on and off.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Akfa from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Superb services from the lobby to the room.
Rate is very good with good 5 star hotel
It was lovely when we got upgraded from deluxe room to club floor. The hotel feature was nice room was clean and proper arrangement.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Mohd from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Fine and clean
splendid service with smiling faces
Warm welcome by the door service. reception with good humor and smiling faces. Hope to go back soon.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

abdul from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel
enterance
i like every thing about this hotel good staffs and people around .
Reviewed October 23, 2012

AWIS from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great Location and Lovely Room
Spacey Rooms and nice bathroom
great location at the heart of bukit bintang. walking distance to pavilion and other great location. easy access to raja chulan monorail. the rooms look nice, spacey and bathroom has separate shower and bath tub. good live bands at the hotel lounge. they play everyday except sundays.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Nicklas from Sweden
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
An aging hotel in need of renovations
Location
This is not a 5 star hotel. This is a 3.5 star hotel. So don't think you're getting a deal if the price is "good". Don't get me wrong, the people are nice, and the location is good, but its a far cry from Four Seasons, M.O. and other 5 star properties. The power outlets have an on/off switch. I don't know why but if you have a a foreign adapter, its likely it won't work because when you plug it in, it will turn off the switch. I also had a living room via a connecting door. I accidentally closed that door. I tried to enter via the main door using the keycard only to find out that the cleaners had locked it from the inside via the door shackle. Why in the world would you do that if the room is empty? Makes no sense... In either case, I won't stay here the next time. Plenty of better options around...
Reviewed October 21, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: