2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4849 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4849 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Nicklas from Sweden
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
An aging hotel in need of renovations
Location
This is not a 5 star hotel. This is a 3.5 star hotel. So don't think you're getting a deal if the price is "good". Don't get me wrong, the people are nice, and the location is good, but its a far cry from Four Seasons, M.O. and other 5 star properties. The power outlets have an on/off switch. I don't know why but if you have a a foreign adapter, its likely it won't work because when you plug it in, it will turn off the switch. I also had a living room via a connecting door. I accidentally closed that door. I tried to enter via the main door using the keycard only to find out that the cleaners had locked it from the inside via the door shackle. Why in the world would you do that if the room is empty? Makes no sense... In either case, I won't stay here the next time. Plenty of better options around...
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Josephine from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Extremely good service and great room
Nice spa and fitness centre, room service food was great, central location
the hotel was fully booked when we arrived, yet the receptionists were warm and friendly. as rooms were not available at the time, we were upgraded to a suite! there was some miscommunication with housekeeping, and the room had not actually been made up when we entered however apologies were profuse and the housekeeping staff went out of their way to make up for it. staff at all outlets that we visited were pleasant and helpful, making our stay an enjoyable one. the spa was excellent.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Sophia from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great Location
located the golden triangle, closed to shopping malls all within walking distant.
the newly furnish room looks much better. its so much cosy and warm.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Chong from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location & spacious room
Near to shopping area
very near to jln alor which could find a lot of local food but price a bit over located at center of the city, very close to most shoping center i like sg wang plaza the most as the price is more reasonable pavilion is huge, shld not miss the be there
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Mohamed from Oman
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Good location
Lobby
This hotel is quite large and in good location, but getting old and need attention. Rooms are very cold, even we switch AC off. Some items which are common in every hotel like luggage rack and wi fi are not available, I had to place my suitcase on the floor. As far as Internet is concerned the absence of wi fi is uncomfortable as the use of hand held gadgets is common nowadays .
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Yugendran from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Lovely place to as a couple
Good location, Restaurants, Clubs,
Its a nice place with a great food stall just behind it. Great location and walking distance to main shopping areas.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

david from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
one of the best 4 star plus hotels
price - location -facilites - exellent club floor
great hotel for visiting all the sights - only one complaint, being a older hotel the bathroom s need updating
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Glen from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Stylish Hotel in a good position
Well appointed rooms
The hotel was very stylish, had a great pool area, reception and lounge was very good, dining was lovely. It is in a great location, the staff are helpful and friendly. The only negative was the bathroom which needed a good clean with mould in the grout of the tiles.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Shaikh from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Excellent location, friendly service
Good size and very clean rooms
Our stay in this hotel was very comfortable. This was our 2nd stay and would love to stay in this hotle whenever I am in Kuala Lumpur. As you first enter the hotel you are greeted like a VIP. Staff are very friendly and always have a smile on their face. Make you feel like at home. Room facilities are very good except they still have old CRT TV's. All in all must stay and experience yourself.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Trevor from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great hotel where nothing is a problem
friendly staff, great rooms, accessable location.
We always have a good stay at this hotel the staff cant do enough for you. The location if great, its right next to the monorail stop.Five minutes walk to Bukit Bintang and great shopping.
Reviewed October 18, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: