2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4846 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4846 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Philippe from France
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Bathrooms would need refreshment on some floors
Very elegant lobby
I had a nice room but was not satisfied with the bathroom. Floor was dirty in the toilet on arrival and I ad to ask cleaning staff to come. Some mold in the bathroom that is not something you would expect in this type of elegant hotel. Bathrooms would need to be refreshed. Next time I will book only if I can get the club floor.
Reviewed September 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Georg from Australia
Couple
Club Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Grand Hotel
Great location close to Bukit Bintang
We had hired a Club room for our stay.We were very impressed when we were whisked away to the twentieth floor to be personally checked in at the Club room.Our room was a King room with the ensuite as big as a lot of standard rooms!The service was excellent and facilities first class.A Class Hotel and we will be staying there again.
Reviewed September 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Radju from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Not exactly 5 star as advertised but good price
Competitive rate.
The room is not as promised. There's no ironing facilities as advertised. Bathroom not well equipped with toiletries. In my first night, the tissue box had the last piece of tissue paper, definitely a poor housekeeping practice. However they are quick to deliver the adapter when needed. Good and feel spread breakfast buffet. Good service at restaurant. Room rate is very reasonable however please mind that this is not a 5 star quality hotel although it's classified as 5 star.
Reviewed September 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

anwar from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
good location
good value
nice room ,clean, frendly staff, good location, i stay here for honey moon , we love it very much,, but i like breakfast,
Reviewed September 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

PHILIP from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in September 2012
Good location and excellent service
Excellent location in the centre of KL, 3 minutes walk from the Pavillion and Old China Town.
My husband booked this hotel for me and to my surprise I had stayed in the this hotel back in 1993 when I came to KL for business. At that time it was very new and a room could be booked for around £35 a night. Prices haven't gone up that much depending on the bargain you can get. The bed was fabulous and I had a really good nights sleep here. Very popular with the international community. One negative thing I could say is that the rooms are looking in need of a refurb, but it was still very spacious and well worth the money.
Reviewed September 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Samuel from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed one night in September 2012
Surprisingly Close to everything
Big rooms
I really think that Istana hotel is the best hotel balancing between comfort and proximity to KLCC. The staffs in the hotel are very friendly and helpful. I strongly recommend this hotel for the value and also for the convenience. I'll also recommend for business travellers and also family who wish to travel for holiday.
Reviewed September 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Vic from Australia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
11 years later the service is still brilliant
Spacious rooms, great furniture, well mainrained
this was my second stay at this hotel. set in the heart of kuala lumpur and within a stones throw of some of the major shopping centres this hotel is one that is highly recommended. the experience starts in the lobby where there are a number of friendly staff with massive smiles and equally large personalities to greet you and assist you with your bags and registration. once complete and you open the door to your room, you know you've made the right choice. the beds are comfortable, the furniture is of a high quality and the bathroom wasn't an afterthought. it is very spacious, very clean and well maintained. i plan on returning to kl and the thought of staying at another property does not enter my mind. i tried another hotel last year on a short 1.5 day stay and was disappointed. you will not regret your stay this property.
Reviewed September 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Agatha from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
Great location
Located right in the heart of KL just a walking distance from Bukit Bintang, Jln Alor for Chinese food , lots of pubs around too.
The room is spacious but the bathroom needs a little maintainence especially the sink and tub. Housekeeping is very good and friendly and the hotel is clean and beautiful too. Reception isn't as friendly but overall it's a good hotel and worth the money especially for its location and comfort. I would definitely use this hotel again.
Reviewed September 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in May 2012
normal services
very convenience
The perfume smile is too heavy !! no free wifi.Nice hotel with good service. Location is next to MRT station enables you to move efficiently. 24hrs Food stalls is available next to the hotel and Halal food stalls are available as well.
Reviewed September 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

hap from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Nice friendly hotel
Great location
Enjoyed our short stay in this nice and friendly hotel. Staff were very helpful,attentive and nice to see warm smiling faces.
Reviewed September 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: