2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4844 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4844 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Torkis from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great Location Hotel
Location and in-house Food
We check-in a little bit late and found the hotel is a good hotel with big room and also nice in-house food.
Reviewed September 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

JOHN from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
A charming hotel due to its history
Great location
We made arrangement by calling to ensure a king size bed 2 days before.Upon arrival,Instead we were given 2 single beds and have to wait 3 hrs to get what we requested. I have 2 walk around for 2 hrs before checking in ( drats...after a long hour trip-Im exhausted). At 4pm---I checked room availability when I was asked again about my details when I already given my credit card prior. I was tired & mad. what more access card to the room wasnt working -luckily the room attendant was nearby and allowed me in . Had to change access card 3x as each time didnt work.It only work when the manager himself changed it. The deposit seem to change from $100 to$300 and overheard other guest was asked $400.This was just a security deposit.I dont know why they have different charges. Request for room cleaning wasn't done as we went outby 12 midday unless they have room cleaning deadline request. Concierge service was good. Good location ..but willnot be checking in again especially we are planning another trip with children unlesswe are desperate in terms of good location and easy access as bus from Sg do stop here.. I am wondering why it is rated 5 star since it doesn't reflect that rating
Reviewed September 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lyn from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel, rooms slightly tired
Staff friendliness
Great location, nice staff, pool and bar area. My wife had an upset stomach after eating an evening buffet meal. No bath towels in either of the two rooms we had. Fridge did not work in our room nor did we have any glasses. All faults were quickly remedied
Reviewed September 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Stuart from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in August 2012
Simple but clean & comfortable
Comfort, location, brakfast selection
rooms were spartan but still comfortable, neat & clean. location is good as it was very close to bukit bintang & changkat bukit bintang. i really liked the breakfast selection. very friendly staff.
Reviewed September 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

chan from Singapore
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2012
grand lobby
centralise location, cool environment
big in room, although this hotel is a old building, it never fail to excite me whenever i stay here. if the wifi is free, it would be great
Reviewed September 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Leigh from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel and good service fom the staff
View of the twin tower
Good size rooms, friendly helpful staff, good priced room.
Reviewed September 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

rakesh from Mauritius
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
not 5 star but 3 star
location near everything
we were upgraded when we make a complain to the assistant manager about the room was dirty and very old , rusty . the person check us in was very unprofesional . he lied to us . he took 750 ringit our our credit card instead of the that they normally take and he told us that he took only 250 ringit . they did allow to make call from my room as they told me that i have not left any deposit with the reception for 4 days only on the last that i complain to the front office manager then he fix it . as i have already ringit as deposit, but due to their mistake we had to suffer.breakfast chef very rude and not helpful at all.
Reviewed September 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great hotel, great location
Large rooms, beautiful lobby, excellent gym
For those who like shopping this hotel is in a great location and excellent value for money. The rooms are spacious and well presented with a large ensuite.
Reviewed September 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hwe from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice and elegant hotel
Very large rooms and bathroom with swimming pool
The hotel is located near the city center and is so close to the Raja Chulan Monorail Station, making it easy to reach from the city center. The hotel rooms are very spacious and clean, making it very comfortable to stay in the hotel.
Reviewed September 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

mark from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Very tired and not 5 star by a long way
Sports bar
Very upset with treatment and standard of hotel Third time I have stayed and it sure will be the last
Reviewed September 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: