2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4846 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4846 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Shiu from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great location and hotel staffs were friendly
Great Location
Great location and hotel staffs were friendly. Room was large, clean and maintained well
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Martin from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Nice Grand hotel
Great location
We stayed one night in this gradn hotel. The rooms are nice and spacious. The lounge is imspressive. Breakfast was ok. Location is good as you can walk to most tourists spots
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Haslezah from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
lovely & great hotel for family
spacious room & excellent hotel services
we were so impressed with the hotel service, the room was spacious, the toilet is great & spacious as well with great design, the foods was excellent & lots of variety for kids & adult too!
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Robert from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Very disappointing this time
Location, most staff
We have stayed at the Istana before, and have been very happy, however this time we were really disapointed. Booked 2 rooms, one had no fridge and jug didn't work, the other room the third fridge supplied finally worked. Early breakfast only had cold food. We came back on the 12/7 for one night before returning home - arrived at 2 PM, rooms were not ready, told to wait an hour. After 2 hours we were allowed into rooms, but could not get our bags until 5.30 PM. One of our kids was sick and we had to plead to get her anti-biotics out of her bag. We were treated very badly this time, which is disappointing as we have had good experiences before.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

PEKO from
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Nice hotel in good location
Nice hotel in good location
Hotel is in the center of KL, very convenient to go anywhere. Room is spaciou and in Malaysian style, big and clean. Staff is very helpful and with a smile.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

PEKO from
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Nice hotel in good location
Nice hotel in good location
Hotel is in the center of KL, very convenient to go anywhere. Room is spaciou and in Malaysian style, big and clean. Staff is very helpful and with a smile.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

PEKO from
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Nice hotel in good location
Nice hotel in good location
Hotel is in the center of KL, very convenient to go anywhere. Room is spaciou and in Malaysian style, big and clean. Staff is very helpful and with a smile.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

WESLEY from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good location with fair price
walk to klcc take 10-15 min, to privilion 5 min
When I check-in at around 13:30 but the room is not ready. When I return from my visit to my friend at 15:00, the room is still not ready. I am a little bit disappoint about this and there is no King size room for me as well. However, the reception personnel is very friendly to the customers.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Mohammed from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great Location
Decent price for a good location
fruitful and decent enough given the price we paid for it. room could have been better but they were nice enough to place roses and a sparkling juice in ice to surprise as when we checked in as it was our honeymoon. they were still using crt tvs though with 10 channels only but we were out most of the time so it didnt matter.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

IBRAHIM from Oman
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel
Good Breakfast
We had a great time. This hotel recommended by my brother who stayed in this hotel 8 years back
Reviewed July 09, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: