2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4845 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4845 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

CHALID from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Hotel for the westerners not for Asian
Location
I selected this hotel because my favorite hotel impiana was full. I thought it will be a steal to get this price for a 5 star hotel. But the hotel staff ruin it all. My wife was asked to entertain a westerner at the bar, maybe they thought all asian ladies are escorts. After I came ans sit with my wife, then only they start to treat us well.
Reviewed June 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ross from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
A hotel with history and an old style feel
meals were good quality
Enjoyed the stay and would stay again. Friends who visited me liked the feel as well
Reviewed June 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Siti from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great location and friendly staffs
Awesome breakfast!
Great location, friendly staffs and good service but toothbrush was not provided in my room (I thought that was a bit weird..) the breakfast was great. And walking distance to pavilion and starhill :)
Reviewed June 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Azman from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Hotel Should be less than 5Star.
Location
managed to check in at 1pm. no toothbrush or toothpaste. have to ask for it. room is very basic although the bathroom is big. carpet looks old. no wifi,have to pay for wifi usage. only good thing about the hotel is the location. will not stay there if there are other hotel rooms available.
Reviewed June 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Oddvar from Norway
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice hotel and very good location
Good location, within walking distance to shopping and reataurants.
Very nice hotel, clean rooms, good internet. And veryu close to shopping and restaurants, which is good when you go out fo dinner in the evening.
Reviewed June 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

farbida from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
great location with excellent services
nice interior design, great location, service with smiles
we stayed for 2 nights, only our kids grumbled about the beds. we chose double bed which we thought were supersingles bed. it turned out to be single beds that made us crampy. many nearby shops for fastfood, 'mamak' shop, not far from famous shopping complex..room service food were marvellous.
Reviewed June 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Geoffrey from Australia
Couple
Club Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Location
location-value for money club floor
loocation and the club floor rooms are the best features of this hotel. the staff in the club lounge together with mthe maids and butlers make it an enjoyable stay. tis has been our 5th stay and i am never disappointed
Reviewed June 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kemirembe from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in May 2012
good hotel with big rooms and city view
large quiet rooms and all facilities you need
anything you would expect from a large 4 star hotel is here. room service serves good food, room is comfortable and big
Reviewed June 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chew from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2012
Friendly hotel staff and great location
The front desk staff are very polite and helpful.
we were allocated 2 rooms at l9 when the painting of furniture was still in progress. we had to inform the front desk to reallocate rooms to us. we waited for 30mins while the staff checked for availability of rooms. to recover the service, we were offered drinks at the lounge. this was a kind gesture to service recovery.
Reviewed June 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dahlia from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
good hotel
good location
its my go-to hotel whenever im in kl. im never disappointed.
Reviewed June 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: