2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 4848 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4848 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Jennifer from Australia
Family with young children
Club Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Good service, large room
the service is good and with nice food at the club lounge. the room is large but is worn and need some touch up.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Cynthia from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Very nice hotel and well located
great location, friendly and welcoming staff, nice lobby
The Istana is very well located. Just a few minutes to walk to the Petronas & Times Square in the other direction. There are nice restaurants closed by & the Monorail station just opposite the hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. All in all I had a very comfortable & pleasant stay.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Kirsten from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great hotel, Great location
Location
few issues on check in as i didnt have a paper copy of the agoda receipt, but offered to email to front desk or use their business centre, but they couldnt get passed that i didnt have a paper copy. spoke with supervisor, and finally was able to checkin and provide paper copy later that evening. arrived at our room, and was upgraded to a suite.. amazing room.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Paul from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly staff
breakfast included and centrally located in shopping precint
We were disappointed with the extreme bar prices and WiFi charges. There is also a major shortfall in tourist information unless it is booked through the hotel at an elevated prices. Room floor also needed a vacuum.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Shuk from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great Location
Good location and staffs were helpful.
The hotel had my booking records wrong, fortunately, the receptionist were helpful and reconfirmed my room.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Terry from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Good but not great
Centrality to shops, foodstalls, markets
Got there 4pm and waited an hour for a room with a double bed. Got to room and internet was down; reported it came back 3 hrs later, still down, Then fixed in 5 mins. Iron in room didn't work had to be replaced. No ironing board in room. Clearing waiters could not understan English very well - I joined my friends 20 mins late and asked for hot tea - waiter siad there was already pot tea on table and, depsite me asking for fresh, hot tea, he poured the dregs into my cup and walked away saying "tea there". Alcoholic drinks were very expensive (and not served in dining room). Having said all above, buffet was best I've seen in long time and chefs, maitre de and concierge outstanding. Great 4 for 2 dinner offer for hotel guests.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Mohamed from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Perfect family getaway with spacious room
Location, big rooms and friendly staff
the staff served with smiles and were always willing to help. shopping centres and food courts are not too far away. however, i felt that the toilets should have locks for privacy. one sore point was that the house phone broke down often, even after fixing. the hotel breakfast was excellent with so much too choose but its a little pricy. overall it was a marvelous hotel with superb ambience. i will not think twice to stay in istana if i'm in kl. keep up the great work istana.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Sunil from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Great location for shopping and Lovely Hotel
Great Location and Good facility
lovely hotel and we enjoyed staying there. nice location for shopping. all main shopping are very near. nice view of twin tower from hotel
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Nicolas from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
rooms are getting old
service, friendly staff, location
the bathroom is really old, the minibar was not in the room, on agoda it says free wifi but the free wifi was avaialble only on certain floors. not the greatest experience. location is good and staff try to be friendly though.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Lik from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great location, great service
Convenient location
Great room and great location. The reception is helpful. There is free shuttle service to KLCC. The experience is remarkable!
Reviewed April 15, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: